Skip to main content
University of Texas at Austin
University Interscholastic League Logo
University Interscholastic League Logo

Girls Basketball State Tournament Honor Teams

Presentation Schedule - Saturday, March 2, 2019

Honoring the 2009 tournament champions.

Teams will be recognized during halftime of the listed game time below:

8:30 AM - Roby & Brock

1:30 PM - Sudan & Waco Midway

7:00 PM - Robinson & Mansfield Summit

2009 Teams 

1A Division 1 - Sudan

Members of the Conference 1A Division 1 girls state champion Sudan basketball team include: (front row) Jenna Cooper, Ashley Lewellen, Victoria Williams, Kylee Schultz, Danielle Logan, Tiffany Standard, Kimberlee Gonzales, Steffi Pointer; (2nd row) Bailee Black, Chelsea Locke, Desiree King, CeCe Williams, Lacee Logan, Emylee Gonzales, Mariah Steinbock; (back row) Assistant Coach Mark Scisson, Belinda Steinbock, Amy Tiller, Brittany Williams, Whitney Robertson, Skylar Sowder, Assistant Coach Lisa Logan, Head Coach Jason Cooper.

1A Division 2 - Roby

Members of the Conference 1A Division II girls state champion Roby basketball team include: (front row) Brook Estes, John Reeves, Tadie Upshaw; (2nd row) Tayler Cox, Becky Kenyon, Lara Williams, Kimie Lakey, Brittany Davis, Tavey Upshaw, Danci Stuart; (back row), Head Coach Amy Huseman, Shali Stuart, Kamie Terry, Kim Williams, Kendra Pace, Tara Schroedter, Tresley Terry, Assistant Coach Bailey Floyd.

2A Champions - Brock

Members of the Conference 2A girls state champion Brock basketball team include: (front row) Paxton Parliament, Jaclyn Hearn, Victoria Nesler, Andrea Wright, Kaleigh Tatum, Bailey Ivey; (2nd row) Hattie Smith, Kambrie Shoush, Kayce Gilman, Payton Shoush, Shelbi Jones, Savannah Fisher, Kamy Cole; (back row) Assistant Coach Chance Westmoreland, Amy Edwards, Linsey Hays, Dana Jones, Dayla Jones, Kenisha Harris, Haley Aaron, Paige Parliament, Assistant Coach Sam Townsend, Head Coach Skip Townsend.

3A Champions - Robinson

Members of the Conference 3A girls state champion Robinson basketball team include: (front row) Will McKethan, Cassidee Ferry; (2nd row) Shanna Brown, Kayla Hines, Rachel Hargis, Haley Weaver, Molly Cooper, Mackenzie Roach; (back row) Assistant Coach Kelly Nunn, Aaron Sulak, Makenzy Anits, Alex Alexander, Ashley James, Kristin Light, Hannah Abbe, Head Coach Brenda Gomez, Assistant Coach Bradley Marek.

4A Champions - Waco Midway

Members of the Conference 4A girls state champion Waco Midway basketball team include: (front row) Chanel Patel, Maddie Morris, Kemitria Ward, Brianna Bates, Toi Gober, Raveen Ridge, Tyler Zehler; (2nd row) Diana Jones, Octavia Perry, Abbey George, Makenzie Robertson, Dana Neeper, Kaylin Shillinglaw, Briana Bates; (back row) Assistant Coach Shatina Lewis, Head Coach Teri Morrison, Jessica Zwernamen, Delisa Gross, Cokie Reed, Crystal Patterson, Krissica Harper, Assistant Coach Todd Monsey, Cathy Nance, Brad Shelton.

5A Champions - Mansfield Summit

Members of the Conference 5A girls State Champion Mansfield Summit basketball team include: (front row) Alexis Kyser, Jakayla Cage, Lauren Martin, Paisley Campbell, Breonna Tolliver, Morgan Hill; (2nd row) Prudence Ubani, Ashley Eli, Loren McDaniel, Breanna Harris, Jacque Allen, Sherina Martin; (3rd row) Gary Vanderheinden, Assistant Coach Carmen Woudtstra, Head Coach Tammy Lusinger, Taylor Hooker, Brykia Sims, Starr Crawford, Alisha Filmore, Amy Moody, Jessica Askew, Assistant Coach Sonia Bustamante, Assistant Coach Peggy Till, Assistant Coach Greg Peters.