Skip to main content
University of Texas at Austin
  • Find Us on Facebook
  • Find Us on Twitter
  • Find Us on Instagram
  • Subscribe to our News Feeds
  • Contact Us
University Interscholastic League Logo
University Interscholastic League Logo

Media Contact Info

Department Email:
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Department Phone:
512-471-5883

Department Fax:
512-471-6589

State Tournament Media Deadlines

Sport State Championships Online Media Credential Request Form Available Deadline to Request Media Credentials
Team Tennis Oct. 30-31, 2019 Saturday, Oct. 26 NOON Tuesday, Oct. 29
Cross Country Nov. 39, 2019 Tuesday, Oct. 29 NOON Thursday, Nov. 7
Marching Band Nov. 4-6, 2019 Monday, Oct. 26 NOON Friday, Nov. 1
Volleyball Nov. 20-23, 2019 Sunday, Nov. 17 10:00 AM Tuesday, Nov. 19
Football (11-man & 6-man) Dec. 18-21, 2019 Monday, Dec. 2 NOON Tuesday, Dec. 17
Spirit Jan. 15-18, 2020 Monday, Jan. 6 NOON Monday, Jan. 13
Swimming & Diving February 14-15, 2020 Sunday, Feb. 2 NOON Wednesday, Feb. 12
Wrestling February 21-22, 2020 Sunday, Feb. 16 NOON Wednesday, Feb. 19
Girls Basketball March 5-7, 2020 Sunday, March 1 10 a.m. Wednesday, March 4
Boys Basketball March 12-14, 2020 Sunday, March 8 10 a.m. Wednesday, March 11
Soccer April 15-18, 2020 Sunday, April 12 NOON Tuesday, April 14
Track & Field May 8-9, 2020 Sunday, April 26 NOON Wednesday, May 6
Golf May 11-12 (Boys) & May 18-19 (Girls), 2020 No credentials necessary to cover golf.
Tennis May 21-22, 2020 Sunday, May 4 NOON Tuesday, May 19
Softball June 3-6, 2020 Sunday, May 31 NOON Tuesday, June 2
Baseball June 10-13, 2020 Sunday, June 7 NOON Tuesday, June 9