Skip to main content
University of Texas at Austin
University Interscholastic League Logo
University Interscholastic League Logo

Prescribed Music List (PML)

Publisher PML Submissions 

    (OPEN SEPT. 1-DEC. 1)

The PML is updated annually and released on September 1.

For Band only, click here to see new S&E information.

Search the 2021/2022 Prescribed Music List (PML)

search

The PML has been migrated to a new platform that works best in the following browsers:  IE10+, Edge, Chrome, Opera, Firefox. IE9 and Safari have some problems with exporting to Excel. Note: The PDF export will fail if you try to export the entire PML (800 pages). Restrict the selection to a smaller subset before exporting.  

Please let us know if you find any problems or issues.

PML Submission Process

To request that the large ensemble (band, choir, orchestra) committees consider the addition of a piece published in the current year please go to the PML Submission Process and follow the instructions.

Information regarding the review process for all solos & small ensembles can be found on the PML Submissions Overview.

Band Substitution Request Portal

For Concert Performance Evaluation band directors may petition to perform one selection not included in the Prescribed Music List (PML).  For more information please go to Band Substitution Form.

PML Committees

By rule committee members are appointed by the UIL. Location, UIL conference experience, and diversity are considered when appointments are made. 

Orchestra PML Committee Members:

Michael Isadore, Chair
Dulles HS
Michael.Isadore@fortbendisd.com

Sixto Elizondo IV
Reagan HS
selizo@neisd.net

Barbara Fox
Rice MS
bgordyfox@gmail.com

Creston Herron
Klein HS
cherron1@kleinisd.net

Joanna DeVoto
Ereckson MS
joanna.devoto@allenisd.org

Matt Moreno
Jasper HS
matthew.moreno@pisd.edu

Angela Peugnet
Fort Settlement MS
Angela.Peugnet@fortbendisd.com

Vocal PML Committee Members:

Clinton Hardy, Chair
Trinity Springs MS
Clinton.Hardy@kellerisd.net

Jennifer Gallagher
Shadow Creek HS
jegallagher@alvinisd.net

Eunice Marrero
Wilson MS
eunice.marrero@pisd.edu

Lizette Ochoa
Michael E. Fossum MS
lizette.ochoa@mcallenisd.net

Sharon Paul
Cypress Creek HS
Sharon.paul@cfisd.net

Guadalupe Rivera
Midland Lee HS
guadalupe.rivera@midlandisd.net

Catherine Stevenson
Lubbock Coronado HS
catherine.stevenson@lubbockisd.org

 

Band PML Committee Members:

Paul Worosello, Chair
Klein ISD (Retired)
worosell@swbell.net

Brent Biskup
Flower Mound HS
biskupb@lisd.net

Gaspar Garcia
Oliveira MS
ggarcia22@bisd.us

Tami Goss
Bridge City HS
tami.goss@bridgecityisd.net

Stan Mauldin
Retired
​stan0454@gmail.com 

Dana Pradervand
University of Houston
pradervandd@yahoo.com

Gary Williams
McKinney North HS
gawilliams@mckinneyisd.net