Skip to main content
University of Texas at Austin
University Interscholastic League Logo
University Interscholastic League Logo

Prescribed Music List (PML)

Publisher PML Submissions 

    (OPEN SEPT. 1-DEC. 1)

The PML is updated annually and released on September 1.

For Band only, click here to see new S&E information.

Search the 2021/2022 Prescribed Music List (PML)

search

The PML has been migrated to a new platform that works best in the following browsers:  IE10+, Edge, Chrome, Opera, Firefox. IE9 and Safari have some problems with exporting to Excel. Note: The PDF export will fail if you try to export the entire PML (800 pages). Restrict the selection to a smaller subset before exporting.  

Please let us know if you find any problems or issues.

PML Submission Process

To request that the large ensemble (band, choir, orchestra) committees consider the addition of a piece published in the current year please go to the PML Submission Process and follow the instructions.

Information regarding the review process for all solos & small ensembles can be found on the PML Submissions Overview.

Band Substitution Request Portal

For Concert Performance Evaluation band directors may petition to perform one selection not included in the Prescribed Music List (PML).  For more information please go to Band Substitution Form.

PML Committees

By rule committee members are appointed by the UIL. Location, UIL conference experience, and diversity are considered when appointments are made. 

Orchestra PML Committee Members:

Matt Moreno, Chair
Jasper HS
matthew.moreno@pisd.edu

Kyle Davis
Jordan HS
​KyleDavis@katyisd.org

Joanna DeVoto
Ereckson MS
joanna.devoto@allenisd.org

Sixto Elizondo IV
Reagan HS
selizo@neisd.net

Barbara Fox
Rice MS
bgordyfox@gmail.com

Rachel Horvitz
Liberal Arts & Science Academy
rachel.r.horvitz@austinisd.org

Angela Peugnet
Fort Settlement MS
Angela.Peugnet@fortbendisd.com

Vocal PML Committee Members:

Guadalupe Rivera, Chair
Midland Lee HS
guadalupe.rivera@midlandisd.net

Fernando Fernandez
Flour Bluff HS
ffernandez@flourbluffschools.net

Eunice Marrero
Wilson MS
eunice.marrero@pisd.edu

Lizette Ochoa
Michael E. Fossum MS
lizette.ochoa@mcallenisd.net

Sharon Paul
Cypress Creek HS
Sfpaul1231@aol.com

Jasmine Reed
Peet JH
jasminereed2013@gmail.com

Catherine Stevenson
Lubbock Coronado HS
catherine.stevenson@lubbockisd.org

 

 

Band PML Committee Members:

Tami Goss, Chair
Bridge City HS
tami.goss@bridgecityisd.net

Amy Allison
Leander HS
amy.allison@leanderisd.org

Brent Biskup
Flower Mound HS
biskupb@lisd.net

Gaspar Garcia
Oliveira MS
ggarcia22@bisd.us

Stan Mauldin
Retired
​stan0454@gmail.com 

Ronnie Rios
Port Isabel HS
ronnierios@yahoo.com

Gary Williams
McKinney North HS
gawilliams@mckinneyisd.net