Skip to main content
University of Texas at Austin
University Interscholastic League Logo
University Interscholastic League Logo

Music Contact Info

Director of Music
Dr. Bradley Kent

Department Email:
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Department Phone:
512-471-5883

Department Fax:
512-471-5908

State Champions

Prescribed Music List (PML)

Publisher PML Submissions 

    (OPEN SEPT. 1-DEC. 1)

2017/2018 PML is now available. 

Search the Prescribed Music List (PML)

search

The PML has been migrated to a new platform that works best in the following browsers:  IE10+, Edge, Chrome, Opera, Firefox. IE9 and Safari have some problems with exporting to Excel. Note: The PDF export will fail if you try to export the entire PML (800 pages). Restrict the selection to a smaller subset before exporting.  A link to the entire PML will be posted here when it becomes available. Please let us know if you find any problems or issues.

For Publishers 

To request that the large ensemble (band, choir, orchestra) committees consider the addition of a piece published in the current year please go to the PML Submission Process and follow the instructions.

For Band Directors

For Concert Performance Evaluation band directors may petition to perform one selection not included in the Prescribed Music List (PML).  For more information please go to Band Substitution Form.

Input Process (For school district music teachers only)

To request that any piece (large ensemble or S&E) be removed from the PML or changed to a different grade level; OR to request that any piece published prior to the current year be added, please click here and fill out the form with the following:

  • Title and Composer of the Piece
  • Performance Medium (for example, full orchestra, bassoon solo, etc)
  • Brief Explanation and Justification for Request

All requests will be reviewed and considered by the appropriate PML committees.  With the exception of error corrections updates to the PML for the current school year are made in August.

PML Committees

Orchestra PML Committee Members:

Ginger Wolfe, Chair
Clements HS
ginger.wolfe@fortbendisd.com

Ryan Ross
Plano West Senior HS
ryan.ross@pisd.edu

Brenda Johnson
O'Connor HS
brenda.johnson@nisd.net

Melanie Sorgi
Lopez MS
msorgi@neisd.net

Elizabeth Frederick
Canyon Vista MS (Retired)
rbfrederick@att.net

Michael Isadore
Dulles HS
Michael.Isadore@fortbendisd.com

Amanda Su
Curtis MS
amanda.su@allenisd.org

Vocal PML Committee Members:

Melissa Smith, Chair
Friendswood HS
msmith@fisdk12.net

Dorothy Wilson
cinco Ranch HS
dorothyjwilson@katyisd.org

Jennie Crawford
Smithfield MS
jennifer.crawford@birdvilleschools.net

Kenneth Sieloff
Permian HS
kenneth.sieloff@ectorcountyisd.org

Bo Shirah
McAllen HS
boshirah@gmail.com

Clinton Hardy
Trinity Springs MS
Clinton.Hardy@kellerisd.net

Wendy Weeks
Abilene HS
wendy.weeks@abileneisd.org

Band PML Committee Members:

Jennifer Dillard, Chair
Knox JHS
jdillard@conroeisd.net

Jack Green
Westwood HS
ejg3green@gmail.com

David Puckett
Indian Springs
david.puckett@kellerisd.net

Paul Worosello
Klein ISD (Retired)
worosell@swbell.net

Corey Graves
Roma MS
graves.177@gmail.com

Ryan Johnstone
Rouse HS
Ryan.Johnstone@leanderisd.org

Kathy Johnson
Argyle HS
txflutekat@gmail.com