Skip to main content
University of Texas at Austin
University Interscholastic League Logo
University Interscholastic League Logo

Legislative Council

2020 October UIL Legislative Council Meetings

October 18 - 19, meeting times TBA

The October UIL Legislative Council meetings will be held via Zoom, and will be live streamed on the UIL YouTube channel as well as this page. Please note that in order to ensure safe social distancing during the COVID-19 pandemic, there will be no physical location for the meetings.


2020 June UIL Legislative Council Meetings

The June UIL Legislative Council meetings were held via Zoom, and were live streamed on the UIL YouTube channel as well as this page. 

Click here to see the meeting agenda and results.

Click here to see all the live streamed meeting videos.

Agendas & Proposed Rule Changes

Academics    Music
Athletics    Policy

5/01/20 Legislative Council Meeting Approved Resolution & Amendments


The Legislative Council is the rule-making body composed of 32 public school administrators. Twenty-six are elected by school superintendents, with a representative chosen from each of the six conferences in each of the four geographical regions of the state. The chair of the Council appoints eight members from larger schools, to ensure a more balanced representation of students ethnic populations and women. The Council acts on many proposed amendments. An affirmative vote by a majority of superintendents is required to change an eligibility rule or to make a major change in UIL policy. Rules approved by the Council or by vote of member schools require further approval of the Commissioner of Education before they are implemented.

Members of the 2020-2021 Legislative Council

Legislative Council Officers
Chair: Curtis Rhodes
First Vice-Chair: JoAnn Bludau
Second Vice-Chair: Robin Ryan

Legislative Council Representatives
Conf-Reg Term Name and Address

6A-I 2021  Supt Ryder Warren, Northwest ISD, PO Box 77070, Fort Worth 76177 
6A-II 2022 Supt Marty Crawford, Tyler ISD, PO Box 2035, Tyler 75710 
6A-III 2024 Supt Mark Henry, Cypress Fairbanks ISD, 10300 Jones Rd., Houston 77065 
6A-IV 2023 Supt Eric Wright, Hayes CISD, 21003 IH35, Kyle, 78640 

5A-I 2022 Supt Keith Bryant, Lubbock Cooper ISD, 16302 Loop 493, Lubbock 79423 
5A-II 2021 Supt Kevin Worthy, Royse City ISD, PO Box 479, Royse City 75189 
5A-III 2023 Supt Greg Poole, Barbers Hill ISD, PO Box 1108, Mont Belvieu 77580 
5A-IV 2024 Supt Roland Hernandez, Corpus Christi, PO Box 110, Corpus Christi 78403 

4A-I 2024 Supt Bobby Azam, Andrews ISD, 405 NW 3rd Street, Andrews 79714 
4A-II 2021 Keith Murphy, Melissa ISD, 1904 Cooper St., Melissa 75454 
4A-III 2023 Supt. Benny Soileau, Huffman ISD, PO Box 2390, Huffman 77336
4A-IV 2022 Supt Curtis Rhodes, Needville ISD, PO Box 412, Needville 77461 

3A-I 2022 Supt Robert Dillard, Littleifeld ISD, 1207 E 14th Street, Littlefield 79339 
3A-II 2023 Supt Jason McCollough, Mount Vernon ISD, 501 Tx Hwy 37, Mount Vernon 75457 
3A-III 2021 Supt Kevin Noack, Palmer ISD, PO Box 790, Palmer 75152 
3A-IV 2024 Supt Jo Ann Bludau, Hallettsville ISD, PO Box 368, Hallettsville 77964 

2A-I 2021 Supt Jim McClellan, Sanford-Fritch ISD, PO Box 1290, Fritch 79036
2A-II 2022 Supt Todd Morrison, Honey Grove ISD, 1206 N. 17th Street, Honey Grove 
2A-III 2023 Supt Richard Kilgore, Bruceville-Eddy ISD, 1 Eagle Dr., Eddy 76524
2A-IV 2024  Supt Todd Pawelek, Falls City ISD, PO Box 399, Falls City 78113 

1A-I 2023 Wayne Henderson, Ackerly Sands CISD, PO Box 218, Ackerly 79713 
1A-II 2022 Supt Aaron Hood, Robert Lee ISD, 1323 W. Hamilton St., Robert Lee 76945 
1A-III 2024 Supt Cliff Gilmore, Perrin-Whitt CISD, PO Box 39, Perrin 76486
1A-IV 2021 Supt Cody Moree, Apple Springs ISD, PO Box 125, Apple Springs 75926 

I-At Large 2021 Supt Robin Ryan, Grapevine-Colleyville ISD, 3051 Ira E Woods Ave., Grapevine 76051 
I-At Large 2023 Supt Susan Bohn, Aledo IDS, 1008 Baialey Ranch Rd., Aledo 76008
II-At Large 2021 Dir of Secondary Education James Brewer, Longview ISD, PO Box 3268, Longview 75606 
II-At Large 2023 Supt LaTonya Goffney, Aldine ISD, 14910 Aldine Westfield Rd., Aldine, 77032 
III-At Large 2021 Supt Thomas Randle, Lamar Consolidated ISD, 3911 Avenue I, Rosenberg 77471 
III-At Large 2023 Supt Walter Jackson, Brenham ISD, PO Box 1147, Brenham, 77834 
IV-At Large 2021 Supt Steve Flores, Round Rock ISD, 1311 Round Rock Ave., Round Rock 78681 
IV-At Large 2023 Supt Arturo Cavazos, Harlingen CISD, 407 Sunshine Strip, Harlingen 78550