Skip to main content
University of Texas at Austin
University Interscholastic League Logo
University Interscholastic League Logo

UIL State Executive Committee Meeting Results

Media Contact: Logan Lawrence
Phone: 512-471-5883
Fax: 512-471-6589

Date: Feb 22, 2022
Category: State Executive Committee


AUSTIN, Texas — The State Executive Committee of the University Interscholastic League met Tuesday to hand down decisions on eligibility of student-athletes and determine rules violations.

Student-athletes from College Station A&M Consolidated High School and Corpus Christi Calallen High School were denied an appeal for varsity eligibility, upholding the previous ruling of the district executive committee.

Blum High School Coaches Casey Balkenbush, Lauren McPherson, and Cooper Thornhill were issued two years probation and a public reprimand.

Nacogdoches Moses Middle School Basketball Coach Jamien Phillips was issued a public reprimand, two-years probation and will receive additional training.

-- END --