Skip to main content
University of Texas at Austin
University Interscholastic League Logo
University Interscholastic League Logo

UIL All-Century Volleyball Teams Announced

Media Contact: Chris Schmidt
Phone: 512-471-5883
Fax: 512-471-6589

Date: Nov 17, 2009
Category: Athletics


AUSTIN, TX— The University Interscholastic League, as part of its Centennial Celebration, has announced the UIL All-Century Volleyball Teams as selected by the fans. Fans cast more than 14,000 votes for their favorite volleyball players in Texas high school history.

For the past 100 years, UIL athletes have given fans some of the most memorable and exciting moments in sports. The UIL would like to recognize these outstanding performers as it celebrates a century of excellence.

The UIL All-Century Volleyball Teams as selected by the fans include:

(In alphabetical order)


First Team

Kristi Bauer, Round Top-Carmine

Christy Eilers, Round Top-Carmine

Heidi Finke, Round Top-Carmine

Haley Goebel, Round Top-Carmine

Katy Jameson, Alvin

Beth Karasek, Caldwell

Jane Anne Karasek, Caldwell

Courtney McCrocklin, Wimberley

Stacy Sykora, Burleson

Amelia Waak, Round Top-Carmine


Second Team

Mary Batis, San Antonio Clark

Destinee Hooker, San Antonio Southwest

Leslie Kopecki, Poth

Rebekah Melton, Milano

Michelle Moriarty, Houston Stratford

Melissa Munsch, Columbus

Demetria Sance, San Antonio Jay

Stacy Schmidt, Bellville

Heather Schreiber, Windthorst

Whitney Wehmeyer, Poth


Third Team

Erin Aldrich, Richardson Lake Highlands

Tamika Catchings, Duncanville

Heidi Gillingham, Poth

Holly Graham, Devine

Aimee Huffman, Poth

Jackie Jansky, Poth

Laura Neugebauer, San Antonio Jefferson

Sue Schelfout, Houston Clear Lake

Tiffany Schmidt, Bellville

Jo Beth Schreiber, Windthorst

-- END --