Skip to main content
University of Texas at Austin
University Interscholastic League Logo
University Interscholastic League Logo

State Executive Committee Meeting Results

Media Contact: Kate Hector
Phone: 512-471-5883

Date: Sep 02, 2015
Category: State Executive Committee


AUSTIN, TX— The State Executive Committee of the University Interscholastic League met Wednesday to hand down decisions on eligibility of student athletes.

Student athletes from Troy High School, Richland Springs High School, DeSoto High School, Crosby High School, and Munday High School were denied appeals for varsity eligibility, upholding the previous decisions of the district executive committees.

Student athletes from Midland High School, Palestine Westwood High School, Fort Worth Boswell High School and Melissa High School were granted appeals for varsity eligibility. After hearing testimony from all parties it was determined that the students did not change schools for athletic purposes. 

-- END --