Skip to main content
University of Texas at Austin
  • Find Us on Facebook
  • Find Us on Twitter
  • Find Us on Instagram
  • Subscribe to our News Feeds
  • Contact Us
University Interscholastic League Logo
University Interscholastic League Logo

Media Contact Info

Department Email:
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Department Phone:

Department Fax:

Girls State Basksetball All-Tournament Teams

Media Contact: Kim Rogers
Phone: 512-471-5883
Fax: 512-471-6589

Date: Mar 04, 2007
Category: Athletics


2007 UIL Girls All-Tournament Teams:
(as selected by the Texas Girls Coaches Association)

Conference 1A Division I
Brittany Anderle, Lindsay Sr. Forward/Center
*Christina Eckart, Lindsay Jr. Forward/Center
Kayla Heffley, Sundown Jr. Guard
Chelsea Hermes, Lindsay Jr. Guard
Megan Hodge, Sundown Sr. Center

Conference 1A Division II
Lacey Acker, Nazareth Sr. Forward
Erica Adair, Kennard Jr. Guard
Caitlin Huseman, Nazareth So. Guard
Erin Hirt, Garden City Sr. Guard
*Heidi Ramaekers, Nazareth Sr. Guard

Conference 2A
Kara Looten, Panhandle Jr. Forward/Center
Megan Morton, Winnsboro Sr. Guard
Brittany Roberson, Hughes Springs Sr. Guard
Lauren Waclawczyk, Poth Jr. Forward/Center 
*Whitney Wehmeyer, Poth Sr. Guard

Conference 3A
Mattilyn McIntyre, Texarkana Liberty-Eylau Sr. Guard
*Stephani Rhoten, Canyon Sr. Guard
Lauren Simpson, Canyon Sr. Guard
Courtney Taylor, Crockett Sr. Forward/Center
Jade Tinner, Canyon Jr. Center

Conference 4A
*Lashandra Hill, Ft. Worth Dunbar Sr. Guard
Krystal Jefferson, Dickinson Sr. Forward/Center
Lachandra Johnson, Dickinson Jr. Guard/Forward
Brooklyn Pope, Ft. Worth Dunbar Jr. Forward/Center
Morgan Shell, Marble Falls Sr. Guard/Forward

Conference 5A
Genevieve Campbell, Rockwall Sr. Guard
*Haley Day, Rockwall Sr. Forward
Chiney Ogwumike, Cypress Fairbanks Fr. Center
Nneka Ogwumike, Cypress Fairbanks Jr. Center
Kiara Slaton, Rockwall Sr. Center

*denotes Championship Game MVP

-- END --