2017 State Film Results with links

2017 UIL Young Filmmakers State Results and Links


Division 1

DIVISION 1 Digital Animation

State Champion: Christoval High School, Grandpa

Second Place: Salado High School, The Death of Gunmetal Tom

Third Place: Christoval High School,  Batman vs Godzilla

Boerne High School , Outside the Box

Dallas Carter High School, Ultimate Blue Ray

Lampasas High School, Obey


DIVISION 1 Traditional Animation

State Champion: Center High School, Colorless

Second Place: JOhnson City: LBJ, Romeo and Gingerbreadette

Third Place: Groesbeck High School, Misdaventures

Argyle High School, Secrets of the Sepulcher

Groesbeck High School, The Mini-Monsters Counterattack

Oak Cliff Faith Family Academy, The Shirt Life

DIVISION 1 Narrative

State Champion: Salado High School, The Red Rose of Texas

Second Place: Midlothian Heritage, Butterfly

Third Place: Kennedale High School, Youth

Carthage High School, The Pretender

Friona High School, Trouble Sleeping

Salado High School, Dollhouse

DIVISION 1 Documentary

State Champion: Van High School, Unconditional

Second Place: Argyle High School, The Hardest Mile

Third Place: Carthage High School, Remembered

Salado High School, Everyday

Stephenville, Heart of Gold

Zephyr, Zephyr Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow

Division 2

DIVISION 2 Digital Animation

State Champion: Fort Bend Travis High School, Goop

Second Place: Allen High School, Flightless

Third Place: Colleyville Heritage, Mending Broken Stars

Allen High School, Cowboys and Candles

Boerne Champion High School, Prove It

Boerne Champion High School, Time Flies

DIVISION 2 Traditional Animation

State Champion: The Ann Richards School for Young Women Leaders, The Garden

Second Place: Los Fresnos High School, Up in the Air

Third Place: Cedar Park High School, Morpho

Cypress Woods, A Scintillating World

Prosper High School, The Misfit

Prosper High School, Welcome Home

DIVISION 2 Narrative

State Champion: Plano High School, The Boundary

Second Place: Laredo Nixon High School, Dirty Laundry

Third Place: Los Fresnos High School, Letters

Fort Bend Ridge Point High School, Ticket to Hell

Plano High School, The Fish and the Frog

Plano High School, The Mobsters

DIVISION 2 Documentary

State Champion: PSJA Memorial, For Gomez

Second Place: Royse City High School, Behind the Curtains

Third Place: Pflugerville High School, Pflugerville Legend

PSJA North High School, Amazing Jacob

Royse City High School, Speak Up

Sherman High School, The Turnaround



1701 Manor Road, Austin, TX 78722
Tel: (512) 471-5883 | Fax: (512) 471-5908