Academics Contact Info

Academics Director:
Dr. David Stevens

Department Email:
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Department Phone:
512-471-5883

Department Fax:
512-232-1499

State Champions

District Spring Meet Chairs

There are 32 districts in each conference:
Districts 1-8 are Region I
Districts 9-16 are Region II
Districts 17-24 are Region III
Districts 25-32 are Region IV

The DEC Chair is typically the District Spring Meet Chair and is responsible for ALL spring meet activities, including one-act play, track & field, tennis, golf and all academic contests. It does not mean that this person will be on-site running all of these contests. It does, however, mean that this person is responsible for overseeing that all of these activities and competitors are adhering to the UIL Constitution and Contest Rules.

Spring Meet events include Golf, Tennis, Track & Field, Cross-Examination Debate, One-Act Play and the Academic contests.

1A Spring Meet District Chairs

District Name and Email Title School Name
1Leah Terrell
leah.terrell@region16.net
Assistant SuperintendentBooker ISD
2Karl Vaughn
karl.vaughn@region16.net
SuperintendentWhite Deer ISD
3Mike Winter
mike.winter@region16.net
SuperintendentAdrian ISD
4Leah Zeigler
leah.zeigler@region16.net
SuperintendentKress ISD
5Cassidy McBrayer
cmcbrayer@whitefaceschool.net
SuperintendentWhiteface ISD
6Darrian Dover
darrian.dover@meadowisd.net
SuperintendentMeadow ISD
7Trig Overbo
toverbo@esc17.net
SuperintendentJayton ISD
8Louis Baty
louis.baty@esc9.net
SuperintendentKnox City ISD
9Graydon Hicks
ghicks@fdisd.com
SuperindendentFort Davis ISD
10Dominguez Mark
mdominguez@bvisd.esc18.net
SuperintendentBuena Vista ISD
11Cathy Amonett
camonett@esc17.net
SuperintendentO'Donnell ISD
12Brandon McDowell
bmcdowell@loraine.esc14.net
SuperintendentLoraine ISD
13Greg Decker
gdecker@rotan.esc14.net
SuperintendentRotan ISD
14Tom Weeaks
tweeaks@gckats.net
SuperintendentGarden City ISD
15Mike Carter
mike.carter@mayisd.com
SuperintendentMay ISD
16Ron Cline
Ron.Cline@paintrockisd.net
SuperintendentPaint Rock ISD
17Eric Wilson
ewilson@brysonisd.net
SuperintendentBryson ISD
18Cindy Edwards
cedwards@lipanindians.net
SuperintendentLipan ISD
19Stanton Marwitz
stanton.marwitz@zephyrisd.net
SuperintendentZephyr ISD
20Chris Heskett
chris.heskett@covingtonisd.org
SuperintendentCovington ISD
21Greg Enis
genis@slidellisd.net
SuperintendentSlidell ISD
22Craig Reed
creed@doddcityisd.org
SuperintendentDodd City ISD
23Steve Johnson
sjohnson@mgisd.net
SuperintendentCumby ISD
24Troy Batts
battst@uhisd.com
SuperintendentUnion Hill ISD
25Travis Edwards
tedwards@bartlett.txed.net
SuperintendentBartlett ISD
26Robert Lowry
rlowry@coolidge.k12.tx.us
SuperintendentCoolidge ISD
27David Del Bosque
ddelbosque@avalonisd.net
SuperintendentAvalon ISD
28David Simmons
dsimmons@martinsvilleisd.com
SuperintendentMartinsville ISD
29D’ann Vonderau
dvonderau@highislandisd.com
SuperintendentHigh Island ISD
30Todd Grandjean
tgrandjean@moultonisd.net
SuperintendentMoulton ISD
31Jeff Cottrill
Jeff.cottrill@knippaisd.net
SuperintendentKnippa ISD
32Kevin Wilson
kwilson@nordheimisd.org
SuperintendentNordheim ISD

2A Spring Meet District Chairs

District Name and Email Title School Name
1Marshall Harrison
marshall.harrison@region16.net
SuperintendentSunray ISD
2Blair Brown
blair.brown@region16.net
SuperintendentPanhandle ISD
3Scott Harrell
scottharrell@sudanisd.net
SuperintendentSudan ISD
4Glen Teal
gteal@abernathyisd.com
SuperintendentAbernathy ISD
5Joshua Goen
josh.goen@seagravesisd.net
SuperintendentSeagraves ISD
6Ronnie Golson
rgolson@mcisd.esc18.net
SuperintendentMcCamey ISD
7Billy Barnett
bbarnett@irion-isd.org
SuperintendentMertzon ISD
8Bill Alcorn
balcorn@haskell.esc14.net
SuperintendentHaskell ISD
9CD Knobloch
cknobloch@archercityisd.net
SuperintendentArcher City ISD
10Jon Hartgraves
jhartgraves@hico-isd.net
SuperintendentHico ISD
11Jeremy Thompson
thompsonj@eraisd.net
SuperintendentEra ISD
12Larry Smith
lsmith@lindsayisd.org
SuperintendentLindsay ISD
13Todd Morrison
btmorrison@honeygroveisd.net
SuperintendentHoney Grove ISD
14James Oliver
joliver@martinsmillisd.net
SuperintendentMartin's Mill ISD
15Rex Burks
rburks@simmsisd.net
SuperintendentSimms ISD
16Brian Gray
grayb@ugisd.org
SuperintendentUnion Grove ISD
17Kenneth Hall
khall@crawford-isd.net
SuperintendentCrawford ISD
18Daryl Stuard
dstuard@bremondisd.net
SuperintendentBremond ISD
19Jason Adams
adamsj@kerensisd.orgSuperintendent
AdministratorKerens High School
20Don Hamilton
don_hamilton@grovetonisd.net
SuperintendentGroveton ISD
21Michael Davis
mdavis@cushingisd.org
SuperintendentCushing ISD
22Ray West
drraywest@excite.com
SuperintendentShelbyville ISD
23Kevin McCugh
kmccugh@brookelandisd.net
SuperintendentBrookeland ISD
24Kristi Heid
kheid@sabinepass.net
SuperintendentSabine Pass ISD
25
Milano ISD
26Luke Allison
lallison@normangeeisd.org
SuperintendentNormangee ISD
27Chris Stevenson
cstevenson@harper.txed.net
SuperintendentHarper ISD
28Trey Lawrence
lawrencet@shinerisd.net
SuperintendentShiner ISD
29Mario Sotelo
msotelo@charlotteisd.org
SuperintendentCharlotte ISD
30Travis McClellan
tmcclellan@kenedyisd.com
SuperintendentKenedy ISD
31Steve VanMatre
svanmatre@freerisd.net
SuperintendentFreer ISD
32Sara Alvarado
salvarado@lasaraisd.net
SuperintendentLasara ISD

3A Spring Meet District Chairs

District Name and Email Title School Name
1Rick Teran
rteran@childressisd.net
SuperintendentChildress ISD
2Kenny Border
kborder@shallowaterisd.net
SuperintendentShallowater ISD
3Becky Watley
bnwatley@alpine.esc18.net
SuperintendentAlpine ISD
4Angie Smetana
angie.smetana@grapecreekisd.net
SuperintendentGrape Creek ISD
5Bobby Easterling
beasterling@jimned.esc14.net
SuperintendentJim Ned CISD
6Wes Beck
wes.beck@earlyisd.net
SuperintendentEarly ISD
7Scott Drillette
sdrillette@brockisd.net
SuperintendentBrock ISD
8Kevin Dyes
kevin.dyes@hollidayisd.net
SuperintendentHolliday ISD
9Dan Gist
dgist@pilotpointisd.com
SuperintendentPilot Point ISD
10Charlie Alderman
charlie.alderman@commerceisd.org
SuperintendentCommerce ISD
11Doug Williams
doug.williams@sunnyvaleisd.com
SuperintendentSunnyvale ISD
12Andy Baker
abaker@edgewood-isd.net
SuperintedentEdgewood ISD
13Tommy Chalaire
trchalaire@chisumisd.org
SuperintendentParis ISD
14Rose Mary Neshyba
rneshyba@nbschools.net
SuperintendentNew Boston ISD
15Stacy Bryce
sbryce@sabineisd.org
SuperintendentSabine ISD
16Michael Gilbert
gilbertm@woisd.net
SuperintendentWhite Oak ISD
17Ricky Stephens
rstephens@keeneisd.org
SuperintendentKeene ISD
18Glenn Holmans
glennholmans@frankstonisd.net
Head CoachFrankston ISD
19David Truitt
dtruitt@westisd.net
SuperintendentWest ISD
20Bill Chapman
bill.chapman@jarrellisd.org
SuperintendentJarrell ISD
21Darol Hail
dhail@new-waverly.k12.tx.us
PrincipalNew Waverly ISD
22Richard Cooper
cooperr@garrisonisd.com
SuperintendentGarrison ISD
23Scott Campbell
scott@eastchambers.net
SuperintendentEast Chambers ISD
24Courtney Hudginss
courtney.hudgins@ebisd.org
SuperintendentEast Bernard ISD
25Buck Ford
buck.ford@blancoisd.org
SuperintendentBlanco ISD
26Theresa McAllister
tmcallister@jisdtx.us
SuperintendentJourdanton ISD
27Pete Wesp
wesp@rfisd.net
Athletic DirectorUniversal City ISD
28Wade Stidevent
wstidevent@bolingisd.net
SuperintendentBoling ISD
29Randy Hoyer
randy.hoyer@stbobcats.net
SuperintendentSkidmore-Tynan ISD
30Clint McLain
clint.mclain@dilleyisd.net
SuperintendentDilley ISD
31George Luna
gluna@bishopcisd.net
Athletic DirectorBishop CISD
32Virginia Richter
virginia.richter@ideapublicschools.org
AdministratorIDEA College Prep

4A Spring Meet District Chairs

District Name and Email Title School Name
1Leslie Young
leslie.young@borgerisd.net
Athletic DirectorBorger ISD
2Gary Davis
gary.davis@dcisd.org
SuperintendentDenver City ISD
3Maria Barros
mbarros@seisd.net
Athletic DirectorSan Elizario ISD
4Bobby Azam
kkeesee@andrews.esc18.net
SuperintendentAndrews ISD
5Joey Light
jlight@wylie.esc14.net
SuperintendentWylie High School
6Steve Moody
smoody@ipcisd.net
SuperintendentIowa Park ISD
7Lenny Lasher
lasherl@castleberryisd.net
Athletic DirectorRiver Oaks ISD
8Kenneth Estes
kene@alvaradoisd.net
SuperintendentAlvarado ISD
9Brandon Peavey
bpeavey@bridgeportisd.net
SuperintendentBridgeport ISD
10Renee Putter
putterr@cfbisd.edu
Athletic DirectorCarrollton-Farmers Branch ISD
11David Belding
dbelding@aubreyisd.net
SuperintendentAubrey ISD
12Lori Blaylock
lblaylock@kaufman-isd.net
SuperintendentKaufman ISD
13Tommy Hunter
huntert@gobearsgo.net
SuperintendentBrownsboro ISD
14
Pittsburg ISD
15Chris Pawlak
chris.pawlak@bullardisd.net
Head CoachBullard ISD
16Scott Davis
scott.davis@ruskisd.net
SuperintendentRusk ISD
17Marc Faulkner
marc@chinaspringisd.net
SuperintendentChina Spring ISD
18
Fairfield ISD
19Rob Hart
rhart@libertyhill.txed.net
SuperintendentLiberty Hill ISD
20Stacy Eilers
eilerss@lgisd.net
Assistant SuperintendentLa Grange ISD
21David Flowers
dflowers@huntingtonisd.com
SuperintendentHuntington ISD
22Shaun McAlpin
smcalpin@orangefieldisd.net
Assistant SuperintendentOrangefield ISD
23Joel Nolte
jnolte@huffmanisd.net
Assistant SuperintendentHuffman ISD
24Devin Heasley
dheasley@houstonisd.org
Assistant Athletic DirectorHouston ISD
25Jason Holcomb
jholcomb@sealyisd.com
Athletic DirectorSealy ISD
26Steven Galloway
steven.galloway@cbisd.com
SuperintendentColumbia-Brazoria ISD
27Jose Moreno
jose.moreno@lvisd.org
SuperintendentLa Vernia ISD
28Donnie Finn
donnief@fisd.org
Assistant SuperintendentFredericksburg ISD
29Michelle Smith
smithmc@lytleisd.com
SuperintendentLytle ISD
30Paul Fleener
pfleener@cueroisd.org
PrincipalCuero ISD
31Pari Whitten
pwhitten@sintonisd.net
SuperintendentSinton ISD
32Virginia Richter
virginia.richter@ideapublicschools.org
AdministratorIDEA Public Schools

5A Spring Meet District Chairs

District Name and Email Title School Name
1Fred Rojas
ferojas@episd.org
PrincipalEl Paso High School
2Mark Ayala
manuel.ayala@clint.net
AdministratorClint ISD
2Elena Acosta
elena.acosta@clint.net
PrincipalHorizon High School
3David Cargill
david.cargill@amaisd.org
AdministratorAmarillo ISD
4Rex Scofield
rexscofielddist45A@aol.com
AdministratorSan Angelo Lake View
5Joey Florence
jflorence@dentonisd.org
Athletic DirectorDenton ISD
6Joel Johnson
joel.johnson@nisdtx.org
Athletic DirectorNorthwest ISD
7Tony Martinez
Antonio.Martinez@fwisd.org
PrincipalFort Worth
8Chris Feris
chris.feris@birdvilleschools.net
Assistant SuperintendentBirdville ISD
9Dwight Butler
dwight.butler@granburyisd.org
Athletic DirectorGranbury ISD
10Philip O’Neal
philiponeal@misdmail.org
Athletic DirectorMansfield ISD
11Gil Garza
gilgarza@dallasisd.org
Athletic DirectorDallas ISD
12Gil Garza
gilgarza@dallasisd.org
Athletic Director Dallas ISD
13David Kuykendall
kuykendd@friscoisd.org
Athletic DirectorFrisco ISD
14Shawn Pratt
spratt@mckinneyisd.net
Athletic DirectorMcKinney High School
15Johnny Ringo
ringoj@hpisd.org
Athletic DirectorHighland Park ISD
16Paul Norton
paul.norton@txkisd.net
SuperintendentTexarkana ISD
17Stan Surratt
surrattsm@lisdeagles.net
SuperintendentLindale ISD
18Steve Prentiss
steve.prentiss@tisd.org
Assistant Athletic DirectorTemple ISD
19Todd York
yorkt@georgetownisd.org
Athletic DirectorGeorgetown ISD
20Vincent Sebo
vincentsebo@tomballisd.net
Athletic DirectorTomball ISD
21Brent Sipe
bsipe@newcaneyisd.org
Athletic DirectorNew Caney ISD
22Travis Maines
tmaines@vidorisd.org
PrincipalVidor High School
23Michael Bass
mbass@alvinisd.net
Athletic DirectorAlvin ISD
24Harris Leslie
Lharri13@houstonisd.org
Assistant Athletic DirectorHouston ISD
25John Mast
sfadebate@gmail.com
Head CoachAustin
26Sheila Henderson
sheila.henderson@lockhart.txed.net
Athletic DirectorLockhart ISD
27Jerry Kipping
gkipping@lcisd.org
PrincipalRichmond Foster High School
28Orlando Vera
Overa1@saisd.net
PrincipalSan Antonio
29Jacob Garcia
jacob.garcia@harlandale.net
PrincipalMcCollum High School
30Charlene Diedtrich
cdietrich@calallen.org
PrincipalCalallen HS-Academic DEC
30Paul Clore
pclore@g-pisd.org
SuperintendentGregory-Portland ISD-Athletics DEC
31
Rio Grande City ISD
32Joaquin Jasso
jjasso@eeisd.org
Head CoachEdcouch

6A Spring Meet District Chairs

District Name and Email Title School Name
1Armenia Smith
asmith@yisd.net
PrincipalEastwood High School
2Rex Scofield
rscofielddist26A@aol.com
AdministratorSan Angelo Central
3Bob DeJonge
bob.dejonge@kellerisd.net
Athletic DirectorKeller ISD
4Phillip O’Neal
philiponeal@misdmail.org
Athletic DirectorMansfield ISD
5Tim Ford
fordt@lisd.net
Athletic DirectorLewisville ISD
6Steve Williams
steve_williams@allenisd.org
Athletic DirectorAllen ISD
7Clint Roddy
croddy@irvingisd.net
Athletic DirectorIrving ISD
8Michael Morgan
michael.morgan@bisd.net
Athletic DirectorBelton ISD
9Sharla Hudspeth
shudspet@dallasisd.org
AdministratorDallas ISD
10Cliff Odenwald
codenwal@garlandisd.net
Athletic DirectorGarland ISD
11David Vroonland
sbragg@mesquiteisd.org
SuperintendentMesquite ISD
12Mark Weatherly
mweatherly@conroeisd.net
PrincipalConroe High School
13Kirk Wrinkle
kirk.wrinkle@pfisd.net
PrincipalPflugerville High School
14David Williams
dwilliams@del-valle.k12.tx.us
PrincipalDel Valle High School
15Chad Crowson
chad.crowson@springbranchisd.com
PrincipalHouston
16Crystal Watson-Barrow
cwatson-barrow@aldineisd.org
PrincipalNImitz High School
17Ray Zepeda
raymond.zepeda@cfisd.net
Athletic DirectorCypress-Fairbanks ISD
18Andre' Walker
awalker2@houstonisd.org
Assistant Athletic DirectorHouston ISD
19Mark Grisdale
Markjgrisdale@katyisd.org
PrincipalTompkins High School
20Julie Diaz
julie.diaz@fortbendisd.com
PrincipalTravis High School
21Bernie Mulvaney
bernard.mulvaney@gccisd.net
Athletic DirectorGoose Creek CISD
22Robert Stock
rstock@pasadenaisd.org
PrincipalSam Rayburn High School
23Frederick Black
fblack@lcisd.org
PrincipalGeorge Ranch High School
24Karen Engle
kengle@ccisd.net
PrincipalClear Lake High School
25Charles Little
charlie.little@leanderisd.org
PrincipalLeander ISD
26Justin Oxley
joxley@neisd.net
PrincipalSan Antonio Churchill High School
27Jana Cervantes
jcervantes@scuc.txed.net
PrincipalCibolo Steele High School
28Darrell Rice
darrell.rice@nisd.net
PrincipalNorthside ISD
29Bobby Cruz
rcruz@uisd.net
Athletic DirectorUnited ISD
30Antonio Cano
a.cano@lajoyaisd.net
PrincipalLa Joya ISD
31Juan Garza
juan.garza@psjaisd.us
PrincipalPSJA Memorial ECHS
32Aimee Garza-Limon
aigarza@bisd.us
PrincipalBrownsville Rivera High School
UNIVERSITY INTERSCHOLASTIC LEAGUE
1701 Manor Road, Austin, TX 78722
Tel: (512) 471-5883 | Fax: (512) 471-5908
{/if}