Skip to main content
University of Texas at Austin
University Interscholastic League Logo
University Interscholastic League Logo

District Spring Meet Chairs

There are 32 districts in each conference:
Districts 1-8 are Region I
Districts 9-16 are Region II
Districts 17-24 are Region III
Districts 25-32 are Region IV

The DEC Chair is typically the District Spring Meet Chair and is responsible for ALL spring meet activities, including one-act play, track & field, tennis, golf and all academic contests. It does not mean that this person will be on-site running all of these contests. It does, however, mean that this person is responsible for overseeing that all of these activities and competitors are adhering to the UIL Constitution and Contest Rules.

Spring Meet events include Golf, Tennis, Track & Field, Cross-Examination Debate, One-Act Play and the Academic contests.

1A Spring Meet District Chairs

District Name Email Title School Name
1Melanie Allsmelanie.alls@region16.netAdministratorWheeler Kelton ISD
2Garrett Bainsgarrett.bains@hedleyisd.netSuperintendentHedley CISD
3Steve Reynoldssteve.reynolds@region16.netSuperintendentAdrian ISD
4Kara Garlitzkara.garlitz@nazarethisd.netSuperintendentNazareth ISD
5Steve Wolfswolf@guthriecsd.netSuperintendentGuthrie HS
6Todd Newberrytnewberry@petersburgisd.netSuperintendentPetersburg HS
7Chris Mendezcmendez@whitefaceschool.netPrincipalWhiteface HS
8Leandro Gonzaleslegonzal@gradyisd.orgSuperintendentLenorah Grady HS
9Brock Tyrrellbtyrrell@ccaisd.netAthletic DirectorVan Horn HS
10Adrian Gallardoagallardo@rankinisd.netPrincipalRankin ISD
11Ray DeSpainrdespain@irion-isd.orgSuperintendentMertzon Irion County ISD
12Todd Whitetodd.white@santaannaisd.netSuperintendentSanta Anna ISD
13Wayland Damrondamronw@eulaisd.netPrincipalClyde Eula ISD
14Dustin Andersdanders@loraine.esc14.netSuperintendentLoraine ISD
15Zach Morriszmorris@aspermont.esc14.netSuperintendentAspermont ISD
16Ted Westted.west@electraisd.netSuperintendentElectra ISD
17Dave Lewisdlewis@rochelleisd.netSuperintendentRochelle ISD
18Stanton Marwitzstanton.marwitz@zephyrisd.netSuperintendentZephyr HS
19Wes Corzinewcorzine@hisd.usSuperintendentHuckabay ISD
21Cliff Gilmorecgilmore@pwcisd.netSuperintendentPerrin-Whitt HS
22Curtis Eldridgecurtis.eldridge@saintjoisd.netAdministratorSaint Jo ISD
23Emma Hudsonehudson@mgisd.netAdministratorMiller Grove ISD
24Troy BattsBattst@uhisd.comSuperintendentGilmer Union Hill ISD
25Eric Pustejovskyeric.pustejovsky@abbottisd.orgSuperintendentAbbott HS
26Larry Mynarciklmynarcik@bynumisd.netSuperintendentBynum ISD
27Jill Gastonjgaston@wells.esc7.netSuperintendentWells HS
28Kimberly Sloanekimberly.sloane@chirenoisd.orgHead CoachChireno HS
28Paul Drakepdrake@chesterisd.comSuperintendentChester ISD
29Brandon Schovajsabschovajsa@rtcisd.netSuperintendentRound Top-Carmine ISD
30Dolores Veladvela@atisd.netSuperintendentAustwell-Tivoli ISD
31Lindsey Kunzlindsey.kunz@medinaisd.orgSuperintendentMedina HS
32Jason Jonesjjones@mcisd.usSuperintendentTilden McMullen County HS

2A Spring Meet District Chairs

District Name Email Title School Name
1Jason Garrisonjgarrison@sfisd.netSuperintendentSanford-Fritch HS
2Jarod Bellarbellar.jarod@clarendonisd.netSuperintendentClarendon CISD
3Blair Brownblair.brown@region16.netSuperintendentPanhandle HS
4Scott Harrellscottharrell@sudanisd.netSuperintendentSudan ISD
5Brian Gibsonbgibson@wlisd.netAthletic DirectorWink HS
6Kittie GibsonKgibson@wlisd.netPrincipalWink HS
7John Choatejohn.choate@christovalisd.orgPrincipalChristoval ISD
8Sean Leamonsean.leamon@wintersisd.orgSuperintendentWinters ISD
9CD Knoblochcknobloch@archercityisd.netSuperintendentArcher City ISD
10Ryan Steelersteele@cisco.esc14.netSuperintendentCisco ISD
11Shelli Stegallsstegall@hico-isd.netSuperintendentHico ISD
11Shelli Stegallsstegall@hico-isd.netSuperintendentHico ISD
12Michael Stevensmstevens@itascaisd.netSuperintendentItasca ISD
12Keith Boleskboles@itascaisd.netSuperintendentItasca ISD
13Scott Bicknellscott.bicknell@muensterisd.orgSuperintendentMuenster HS
14Todd Morrisonbtmorrison@hgisd.netSuperintendentHoney Grove HS
15Brian Loweblowe@nhisd.netSuperintendentSulphur Springs North Hopkins HS
16Eddy Mayemay@simmsisd.netSuperintendentSimms Bowie HS
16Harland JohnsJohnsh@hbisd.netAthletic DirectorHarts Bluff ECHS
17Kenneth Hallkhall@crawford-isd.netSuperintendentCrawford ISD
18JR Proctorjrproctor@axtellisd.netSuperintendentAxtell ISD
19Scott TynerStyner@martinsmillisd.netSuperintendentMartin's Mill ISD
20David Rainsdrains@leonisd.netSuperintendentJewett Leon ISD
21Kelly Mooremoorek@ugisd.orgSuperintendentGladewater Union Grove ISD
22Kelly Westkwest@alto.esc7.netSuperintendentAlto ISD
22James Hutsonjhutson209@gmail.comHead CoachDouglass ISD
23Ray Westdoctorraywest@gmail.comSuperintendentShelbyville ISD
24Brian Kingbrian.king@chirenoisd.orgSuperintendentChireno ISD
25Kristi Heidkheid@sabinepass.netSuperintendentSabine Pass ISD
26Mark Ruffinmruffin@normangeeisd.orgSuperintendentNormangee ISD
27Theodore Clevengertclevenger@bartlett.txed.netSuperintendentBartlett ISD
28Alex Remschelremschela@shinerisd.netSuperintendentShiner ISD
28Alex Remschelremschela@shinerisd.netSuperintendentShiner ISD
29Bonnie Stewartbstewart@harperisd.netSuperintendentHarper ISD
30Richard Grillrgrill@sabinalisd.netSuperintendentSabinal HS
31Sharon McKinneymckinney@paisd.netSuperintendentPort Aransas ISD
32Conrad Cantuccantu@freerisd.netSuperintendentFreer ISD
32Fran Adamifadami@freerisd.netAthletic DirectorFreer ISD

3A Spring Meet District Chairs

District Name Email Title School Name
1Richard Kelleyrichard.kelley@rrisd.netSuperintendentAmarillo River Road ISD
2Dallas Grimesdgrimes@risdtx.usSuperintendentDallas Roosevelt HS
3Chris Smithchrissmith@brownfieldisd.netSuperintendentBrownfield ISD
4Merl Brandonmbrandon@stanton.esc18.netSuperintendentStanton ISD
4Dave Lewisdlewis@craneisd.comSuperintendentCrane ISD
5Mac Edwardsmedwards@llanoisd.orgSuperintendentLlano ISD
6Glen Tealgteal@jimned.esc14.netSuperintendentTuscola Jim Ned HS
7Cody CarrollCody.carroll@hollidayisd.netSuperintendentHolliday ISD
8Michael McSwainmmcswain@brockisd.netAdministratorBrock ISD
9Scott Thrushscott.thrush@lifeschools.netAthletic DirectorDallas Life School Oak Cliff
10Todd Southardtsouthard@pilotpointisd.comSuperintendentPilot Point ISD
13Cody Mizemizec@mineolaisd.netSuperintendentMineola ISD
14Kelly Burnskburns@redwaterisd.orgSuperintendentRedwater ISD
15Keith Taylorktaylor@sabineisd.orgAdministratorGladewater Sabine ISD
15Keith Taylorktaylor@sabineisd.orgAdministratorGladewater Sabine ISD
16Lawrence Colemancolemanl@westruskisd.orgSuperintendentNew London West Rusk HS
17Kirby Bashamkbasham@gvisd.orgSuperintendentGrandview ISD
18James Youngangie.ellis@kempisd.orgSuperintendentKemp ISD
20Melonie Menefeemenefeems@buffaloisd.netHead CoachBuffalo ISD
21Lisa Meysembourglisa.m@woodvilleeagles.orgSuperintendentWoodville ISD
21Lisa Meysembourglisa.m@woodvilleeagles.orgSuperintendentWoodville HS
22Scott Campbellscott@eastchambers.netSuperintendentWinnie East Chambers ISD
22Scott Campbellscott@eastchambers.netSuperintendentWinnie East Chambers HS
23Darol HailDhail@new-waverly.k12.tx.usSuperintendentNew Waverly ISD
24Keith Jedlickakjedlicka@bolingisd.netSuperintendentBoling ISD
24Keith Jedlickakjedlicka@bolingisd.netSuperintendentBoling ISD
25Robert O'Connorroconnor@ednaisd.orgSuperintendentEdna ISD
26Ryne Millerrmiller@marionisd.netAthletic DirectorMarion ISD
27Ashley Chohlisachohlis@pothisd.usSuperintendentPoth ISD
28Michelle Smithmichelle.smith@lytleisd.orgSuperintendentLytle ISD
29Yolanda Carrcarry@oeisd.orgSuperintendentOdem HS
29Yolanda Carrcarry@oeisd.orgSuperintendentOdem HS
30Arturo Lozano IValozano@sgisd.netAthletic DirectorSanta Gertrudis Academy HS
31Narciso GarciaN_Garcia@vanguardac.netSuperintendentVanguard academy Rembrandt - Pharr
31Ana Lisa Floresalflor75@mcisd.orgPrincipalMission Collegiate HS
32Diana Aguilardaguilar@progresoedu.netPrincipalProgreso ISD

4A Spring Meet District Chairs

District Name Email Title School Name
1Cyndi Ponceccsevern@episd.orgPrincipalEl Paso Austin HS
2Christine Jakschcjaksch@seisd.netAthletic DirectorSan Elizario HS
3Bobby Azambazam@andrews.esc18.netSuperintendentAndrews ISD
4Ronnie Glennronnie.glenn@canyonisd.netAssistant Athletic DirectorCanyon ISD
5Jay McWilliamsjmcwilliams@bsisd.esc18.netSuperintendentBig Spring ISD
6Jerod WomackJerod.womack@sville.usAthletic DirectorStephenville HS
7scot hafleyshafley@wfisd.netAthletic DirectorWichita Falls HS
8Lyle Lackeyjon.lackey@decaturisd.usPrincipalDecatur ISD
10Dr. Kenneth Esteskene@alvaradoisd.netSuperintendentAlvarado ISD
10Kenneth Esteskene@alvaradoisd.netSuperintendentAlvarado HS
11David Beldingdbelding@aubreyisd.netSuperintendentAubrey ISD
14Luke Allisonlallison@caddomillsisd.orgSuperintendentCaddo Mills ISD
15Ronnie Thompsonronnie.thompson@leisd.netSuperintendentLiberty ISD
16Stan Surrattsurrattsm@lisdeagles.netSuperintendentLindale ISD
17Rick Albrittonalbrittonr@gilmerisd.orgSuperintendentGilmer ISD
18Jason Marshalljmarshall@palestineschools.orgSuperintendentPalestine HS
19Ryan DuBoserdubose@lcmcisd.orgPrincipalOrange Little Cypress-Mauriceville HS
20Joel Noltejnolte@huffmanisd.netAssistant SuperintendentHuffman ISD
21Don HernandezDHERNA13@houstonisd.orgAdministratorHouston Carver HS
22Stacy Eilerseilerss@lgisd.netAssistant SuperintendentLa Grange ISD
22Earven Flowerseflowers@taylorisd.orgAthletic DirectorTaylor HS
23Michael Novotnymichael.novotny@saladoisd.orgSuperintendentSalado ISD
25Stu Musickmusicks@navasotaisd.orgSuperintendentNavasota HS
26Stan Leechstan.leech@boerneisd.netAthletic DirectorBoerne HS
26Steven GallowaySTEVEN.GALLOWAY@CBISD.COMSuperintendentWest Columbia Columbia HS
27Terry Gaultterry.gault@boerneisd.netAssistant Athletic DirectorBoerne ISD
28Brad Molderbradley.molder@lvisd.orgAthletic DirectorLa Vernia HS
29Jose Morenojose.moreno@sisdk12.netSuperintendentSomerset HS
30Michael Troutmanmtroutman@sintonisd.netAthletic DirectorSinton HS
31Guillermo Ruizguillermo.ruiz@aliceisd.netSuperintendentAlice ISD
32Oscar Salinasoscar.salinas@laferiaisd.orgAthletic DirectorLa Feria HS

5A Spring Meet District Chairs

District Name Email Title School Name
1Jason Yturrdalejeyturra@episd.orgPrincipalEl Paso Burges HS
2Ivan Cedilloicedillo1@yisd.netPrincipalEl Paso Del Valle HS
3David Cargilldavid.cargill@amaisd.orgAssistant Athletic DirectorAmarillo ISD
6John EngelJohn.engel@fwisd.orgPrincipalFort Worth Southwest HS
7Joey Florencejflorence@dentonisd.orgAthletic DirectorDenton ISD
9Cristie Lileslilesc@lisd.netAthletic DirectorLewisville The Colony HS
9Keith Tollesontollesok@friscoisd.orgPrincipalFrisco Lone Star HS
13Jennifer Frazierjfrazier@mckinneyisd.netAthletic Directormckinney north hs
15Jody Berryhilljberryhill@ptisd.orgAdministratorLongview Pine Tree HS
15James Holderjholder@ptisd.orgAthletic DirectorLongview Pine Tree HS
17Lee Martinezlee.martinez@gccisd.netAthletic DirectorBaytown Goose Creek CISD
17Lee Martinezlee.martinez@gccisd.netAthletic DirectorBaytown Goose Creek Memorial HS
17Kevin StarnesKstarnes@csisd.orgAthletic DirectorCollege Station A&M Consolidated HS
18Michael Bassmbass@alvinisd.netAthletic DirectorManvel HS
19Vivian Dancyvdancy@galenaparkisd.comAthletic DirectorGalena Park HS
20Nikki Nelsonnnelson@lcisd.orgAthletic DirectorRosenberg Lamar Consolidated HS
21JD Bernajberna@magnoliaisd.orgAthletic DirectorMagnolia HS
22Samuel Skidmoresamuel.skidmore@bisd.netAthletic DirectorBelton ISD
23Krystal Gabrielkgabriel@bisdtx.orgPrincipalBastrop ISD
25Jody Hormannjody.hormann@leanderisd.orgAdministratorHouston Furr HS
26Dustin Davissondustin.davisson@comalisd.orgPrincipalComal Canyon HS
30Jose Iznaolajeiznaola@laredoisd.orgPrincipalLaredo ISD
31William Littletonwilliam.littleton@psjaisd.usHead CoachPharr-San Juan-Alamo Memorial HS
32Aimee Garza-Limonaigarza@bisd.usPrincipalBrownsville Lopez HS

6A Spring Meet District Chairs

District Name Email Title School Name
1Nancy Torresntorre02@sisd.netPrincipalEl Paso Americas HS
2Lacy Foster26adec@gmail.comAdministratorSan Angelo Central HS
3Mike Fieldermikefielder@hebisd.eduAthletic DirectorHurst-Euless-Bedford ISD
4Joel Johnsonjoel.johnson@nisdtx.orgAthletic DirectorNorthwest Nelson HS
5Jennifer Frazierjfrazier@mckinneyisd.netAthletic DirectorMcKinney hs
6Cristie Lileslilesc@lisd.netAthletic DirectorLewisville Flower Mound HS
7Leslie Slovakleslie.slovak@risd.orgAthletic DirectorRichardson ISD
8Eric WhiteEwhite2@aisd.netAthletic DirectorArlington HS
11Philip ONealphiliponeal@misdmail.orgAthletic DirectorMansfield ISD
12Brad Sheltonbrad.shelton@midwayisd.orgAthletic DirectorWaco Midway ISD
13Ted Landrytlandry@conroeisd.netPrincipalConroe The Woodlands HS
13Stephen Greensmgreen@conroeisd.netAdministratorConroe Caney Creek HS
17Kara Hersheykara.hershey@springbranchisd.comAthletic DirectorStratford ISD
17Paige Hersheykara.hershey@springbranchisd.comAthletic DirectorHouston Stratford HS
19Debbie Deckerdeborahmdecker@katyisd.orgAthletic DirectorKaty ISD
20Leonard Broganleonard.brogan@fortbendisd.comPrincipalFort Bend Ridge Point HS
21Brent McDonaldbmcdona@humbleisd.netPrincipalHumble Summer Creek HS
21Scott Merrysmerry@galenaparkisd.comPrincipalGalena Park North Shore HS
21Christina Moorecmoore@galenaparkisd.comAdministratorGalena Park North Shore HS
22Jeremy Richardsonjrichardson@pasadenaisd.orgPrincipalPasadena Memorial HS
24Sharon Lopezslopez@ccisd.netPrincipalFriendswood Clear Brook HS
25Anthony Watsonanthony_watson@roundrockisd.orgPrincipalRound Rock Stony Point HS
25Anthony WatsonAnthony_watson@roundrockisd.orgPrincipalRound Rock Stony Point HS
27Jana Cervantesjcervantes@scuc.txed.netPrincipalCibolo Steele HS
27JANA Cervantesjcervantes@scuc.txed.netPrincipalCibolo Steele HS
28Gary Comalandergcomal@neisd.netPrincipalSan Antonio Johnson HS
30Jessica Salazarjcsalazar@uisd.netPrincipalLaredo United HS
30Luis Huertalhuerta9@eaglepassisd.netPrincipalEagle Pass ISD