Skip to main content
University of Texas at Austin
University Interscholastic League Logo
University Interscholastic League Logo

District Spring Meet Chairs

There are 32 districts in each conference:
Districts 1-8 are Region I
Districts 9-16 are Region II
Districts 17-24 are Region III
Districts 25-32 are Region IV

The DEC Chair is typically the District Spring Meet Chair and is responsible for ALL spring meet activities, including one-act play, track & field, tennis, golf and all academic contests. It does not mean that this person will be on-site running all of these contests. It does, however, mean that this person is responsible for overseeing that all of these activities and competitors are adhering to the UIL Constitution and Contest Rules.

Spring Meet events include Golf, Tennis, Track & Field, Cross-Examination Debate, One-Act Play and the Academic contests.

1A Spring Meet District Chairs

District Name Email Title School Name
1Leah Terrellleah.terrell@region16.netAdministratorFollett ISD
2Oscar Munizoscar.muniz@region16.netSuperintendentMcLean ISD
3Glen Waldoglen.waldo@nazarethisd.netSuperintendentNazareth ISD
4Jacqueline Jenkinsjjenkins@valleypatriots.comSuperintendentValley High School
5Nate Wheelernwheeler@whitefaceschool.netSuperintendentWhiteface CISD
5Nate Wheelernwheeler@whitefaceschool.netSuperintendentWHITEFACE HS
6Shane Fiedlersfiedler@esc17.netSuperintendentNew Home ISD
7Cathy Palmercpalmer@esc17.netSuperintendentO'Donnell ISD
8Scott Bicknellsbicknell@gckats.netSuperintendentGarden City HS
9Graydon Hicksghicks@fdisd.comSuperintendentFort Davis High School
10Mark Dominguezmdominguez@bvisd.esc18.netSuperintendentBuena Vista ISD
11Tim Silertim.siler@bronteisd.netSuperintendentBronte ISD
12Dave Lewisdlewis@rochelleisd.netSuperintendentRochelle ISD
13Steve Maikellsmaikell@loraine.esc14.netSuperintendentLoraine ISD
14Greg Deckergdecker@rotan.esc14.netSuperintendentRotan ISD
15Jodie Reeljreel@guthriecsd.netSuperintendentGuthrie CSD
16David Thweattdavid.thweatt@harroldisd.netSuperintendentHarrold ISD
17James Murphyjames.murphy@jonesboroisd.netAdministratorJonesboro High School
18Stanton Marwitzstanton.marwitz@zephyrisd.netSuperintendentZephyr ISD
19Curt Haleychaley@lingleville.usSuperintendentLingleville ISD
20Holly Campbellhcampbell@gordonhorns.netPrincipalGordon High School
21Cliff Gilmorecgilmore@pwcisd.netSuperintendentPerrin-Whitt CISD
22Greg Enisgreg.enis@saintjoisd.netAdministratorSaint Jo High School
23Gary Billingsleygbillingsley@mgisd.netAthletic DirectorMiller Grove ISD
24Robert McCrawmccrawr@uhisd.comAdministratorUnion Hill High School
25Jeff Sandersjeff.sanders@blumisd.netSuperintendentBlum ISD
26David Maassdavid.maass@oglesbyisd.netSuperintendentOglesby ISD
27Eric Pustejovskyeric.pustejovsky@abbottisd.orgSuperintendentAbbott ISD
28James Moorejmoore@wells.esc7.netSuperintendentWells ISD
30Nicholas Westnwest@dimeboxisd.netSuperintendentDime Box ISD
30Katherine Williamskatherinewilliams@waelderisd.orgHead CoachWaelder High School
31Orlie Wolfenbargerokwolf@comstockisd.netSuperintendentComstock ISD
32Antonio Aguirrea.aguirre@atisd.netSuperintendentAustwell-Tivoli ISD

2A Spring Meet District Chairs

District Name Email Title School Name
1Jim McClellanjmcclellan@sfisd.netSuperintendentSanford-Fritch High School
2Mike Norrellnorrell.mike@clarendonisd.netSuperintendentClarendon CISD
3Scott Harrellscottharrell@sudanisd.netSuperintendentSudan ISD
4Heath DICKSONHdickson@postisd.netSuperintendentPost High School
5Joshua Goenjosh.goen@seagravesisd.netSuperintendentSeagraves ISD
6Michael Meekmichael.meek@isisd.netSuperintendentIraan-Sheffield ISD
7Scott Richardsonscott.richardson@christovalisd.orgAthletic DirectorChristoval High School
8Bill Alcornbalcorn@haskell.esc14.netSuperintendentHaskell CISD
9CD Knoblochcknobloch@archercityisd.netSuperintendentArcher City High School
10Jon Hartgravesjhartgraves@hico-isd.netSuperintendentHico ISD
11Jeremy Thompsonthompsonj@eraisd.netSuperintendentEra ISD
12Jesse Newtonjnewton@vvisd.netPrincipalValley View High School
13Todd Morrisonbtmorrison@honeygroveisd.netSuperintendentHoney Grove CISD
14Shelly Slaughtershelly.slaughter@cumbyisd.netSuperintendentCumby ISD
15Rex Burksrburks@simmsisd.netSuperintendentSimms ISD
16Kelly Mooremoorek@ugisd.orgSuperintendentUnion Grove ISD
17Kenneth Hallkhall@crawford-isd.netSuperintendentCrawford ISD
18Daryl Stuarddstuard@bremondisd.netSuperintendentBREMOND HS
18JR Proctorjrproctor@axtellisd.netSuperintendentAXTELL HS
19Mark Parsonsmparsons@itascaisd.netSuperintendentItasca ISD
20Jason Jeitzjajeitz@centerville.k12.tx.usAdministratorCENTERVILLE HS
21Kelly Westkwest@alto.esc7.netSuperintendentAlto ISD
22Ray Westdoctorraywest@gmail.comSuperintendentShelbyville ISD
23Kevin McCughkmccugh@brookelandisd.netSuperintendentBrookeland ISD
24Andrew BatesAbates@sabinepass.netPrincipalSabine Pass High School
25Robert Westbrookrwestbrook@milanoisd.netSuperintendentMilano ISD
26John Davisjdavis@normangeeisd.orgSuperintendentNormangee ISD
27Chris Stevensoncstevenson@harper.txed.netSuperintendentHarper ISD
28Guillermo Manchaguillermo.mancha@brackettisd.netSuperintendentBrackett ISD
29Alex Remschelremschela@shinerisd.netSuperintendentShiner ISD
30Les Dragonldragon@trisd.orgSuperintendentThree Rivers ISD
31Jerry Carpentiergcarpentier@freerisd.netAthletic DirectorFreer High School
32Daniel Perezdp@lavillaisd.orgAthletic DirectorLa Villa High School

3A Spring Meet District Chairs

District Name Email Title School Name
1Bryan Davisbrdavis@dimmittisd.netSuperintendentDimmitt ISD
2Kenny Borderkborder@shallowaterisd.netSuperintendentShallowater ISD
3Rebecca McCutchenrmccutchen@alpineisd.netSuperintendentAlpine High School
4Ross Aschenbeckross.aschenbeck@sonoraisd.netSuperintendentSonora ISD
5Bryan Allenballen@merkelisd.netSuperintendentMerkel ISD
6Gary Speeglegspeegle@comancheisd.netSuperintendentComanche ISD
7Matt Adamsmdadams@peaster.netSuperintendentPeaster ISD
8Kevin Dyeskevin.dyes@hollidayisd.netSuperintendentHolliday ISD
9Dan Gistmpelzel@pilotpointisd.comSuperintendentPilot Point ISD
10Kevin Wilsonwilson.kevin@howeisd.netSuperintendentHowe ISD
11Andy Chesterandy.chester@lifeschools.netAthletic DirectorLife School Oak Cliff
11Scott Thrushscott.thrush@lifeschools.netAthletic DirectorLife School Oak Cliff
12Jennifer Johnsonjohnsonj@rainsisd.orgSuperintendentRains ISD
13Susan Mortonsusan.morton@winnsboroisd.orgSuperintendentWinnsboro ISD
14John Boothjohnbbooth@dekalbisd.netSuperintendentDe Kalb HS
15Carl Keyckey@ndisd.orgSuperintendentNew Diana ISD
16Michael Gilbertgilbertm@woisd.netSuperintendentWhite Oak ISD
17Ricky Stephensrstephens@keeneisd.orgSuperintendentKEENE HS
18Randy Perryrandy.perry@malakoffisd.orgSuperintendentMalakoff ISD
19Denise Monzingodmonzingo@rockdaleisd.netSuperintendentRockdale ISD
20Lacy Freemanfreemanlg@buffaloisd.netSuperintendentBuffalo ISD
22Scott Campbellscott@eastchambers.netSuperintendentEast Chambers ISD
23Darol Haildhail@new-waverly.k12.tx.usSuperintendentNew Waverly ISD
24Wade Stideventwstidevent@bolingisd.netSuperintendentBOLING HS
25Bill Chapmanbill.chapman@jarrellisd.orgSuperintendentJarrell ISD
26Pete Wespwesp@rfisd.netAthletic DirectorRandolph High School
27Carlton McKinneymckinneyc@nixonsmiley.netAthletic DirectorNIXON SMILEY HS
27Carlton McKinneymckinneyc@nixonsmiley.netAthletic DirectorNIXON SMILEY HS
28Robert O'Connorroconnor@ednaisd.orgSuperintendentEdna ISD
29Dustin Bartondustin.barton@stbobcats.netSuperintendentSkidmore-Tynan ISD
30Theresa McAllistertmcallister@jisdtx.usSuperintendentJourdanton ISD
31George Lunagluna@bishopcisd.netAthletic DirectorBishop High School
32Heriberto Villarrealhbvillarreal@srtx.orgSuperintendentSanta Rosa ISD
32Alejandro CoronadoA_Coronado@Vanguardac.netAdministratorVanguard Academy

4A Spring Meet District Chairs

District Name Email Title School Name
1Maria Barrosmbarros@seisd.netAthletic DirectorSan Elizario High School
2Bobby Azamkkeesee@andrews.esc18.netSuperintendentAndrews SID
3David Cargilldavid.cargill@amaisd.orgAssistant Athletic DirectorAmarillo High School
4Chance Weldhchance.welch@borgerisd.netSuperintendentBorger ISD
4April Petitapril.petit@pampaisd.netHead CoachPampa High School
5Eddie Blandebland@snyderisd.netSuperintendentSNYDER HS
6Steven Moodysmoody@ipcisd.netSuperintendentIowa Park CISD
7Rich Dearcdear@godleyisd.netSuperintendentGodley ISD
8Brandon Peaveybpeavey@bridgeportisd.netSuperintendentBridgeport ISD
9James GarciaJames.garcia1@fwisd.orgPrincipalDiamond Hill-Jarvis High School
10Renee Putterputterr@cfbisd.eduAthletic DirectorRanchview High School
11Kyle Brennerkbrenner@melissaisd.orgHead CoachMelissa High School
12Brad Burnschaburns@dallasisd.orgAssistant Athletic DirectorDallas ISD
13Joe Caryjcary@crandall-isd.netAthletic DirectorCrandall ISD
14Russell Marshallmarshall@mabankisd.netSuperintendentMabank ISD
15Ronnie Thompsonronnie.thompson@leisd.netSuperintendentLiberty-Eylau ISD
16Todd Schneidertodd.schneider@bullardisd.netSuperintendentBullard ISD
16Andy Bakerabaker@kisd.orgSuperintendentKilgore ISD
17Kenneth EstesKene@alvaradoisd.netSuperintendentAlvarado ISD
19Jason Marshalljmarshall@palestineschools.orgSuperintendentPalestine ISD
20David Flowersdflowers@huntingtonisd.comSuperintendentHuntington ISD
21Joel Noltejnolte@huffmanisd.netAssistant SuperintendentHuffman ISD
22Stacey Smithstsmith@lcmcisd.orgHead CoachLittle Cypress-Mauriceville HS
24Steven Gallowaysteven.galloway@cbisd.comSuperintendentColumbia High School
25Curtis Rhodesrhodesc@needvilleisd.comSuperintendentNeedville ISD
26Stu Musickmusicks@navasotaisd.orgSuperintendentNavasota ISD
27Keith McBurnettkmcburnett@burnetcisd.netSuperintendentBurnet CISD
28Gary Bitzkiegbitzkie@banderaisd.netAdministratorBANDERA HS
29Scott Sostarichscott.sostarich@devineisd.orgSuperintendentDevine ISD
30Tab Dumonttdumont@pisd.usAthletic DirectorPleasanton ISD
31RANDY HOYERRHOYER@OGISD.NETSuperintendentOrange Grove ISD
32Juan Cantucantujf@raymondvilleisd.orgAthletic DirectorRaymondville High School

5A Spring Meet District Chairs

District Name Email Title School Name
1Sylvia Rendonsrendon@yisd.netPrincipalYsleta ISD
2Danny Guranydgurany1@yisd.netPrincipalRiverside High School
2Silvia Rendonsrendon@yisd.netPrincipalYsleta High School
3David Cargilldavid.cargill@amaisd.orgAssistant Athletic DirectorAmarillo High School
4Scot Hafleyshafley@wfisd.netAthletic DirectorWichita Falls ISD
5Philip ONealphiliponeal@misdmail.orgAthletic DirectorMansfield ISD
6John EngelJohn.Engel@fwisd.orgPrincipalSouthwest High School
7Becky Spurlockbspurlock@azleisd.netAthletic DirectorAzle High School
8Joey Florencejflorence@dentonisd.orgAthletic DirectorDenton High School
9David Kuykendallkuykendd@friscoisd.orgAthletic DirectorFrisco ISD
10Shawn Prattspratt@mckinneyisd.netAthletic DirectorMcKinney ISD
11Johnny Ringoringoj@hpisd.orgAthletic DirectorHighland Park High School
13Neal Weaverneal.weaver@edu.forneyisd.netAthletic DirectorForney ISD
14John Crawfordjohn_crawford@misd.gsAthletic DirectorMidlothian High School
15Stan Surrattsurrattsm@lisdeagles.netSuperintendentLindale High School
16Jody Berryhilljberryhill@ptisd.orgAthletic DirectorPine Tree High School
17Jody Hormannjody.hormann@leanderisd.orgAthletic DirectorLeander ISD
18Todd Yorkyorkt@georgetownisd.orgAthletic DirectorGeorgetown High School
19ernest reedereed@csisd.orgAthletic DirectorA & M Consolidated High School
20Vincent Sebovincentsebo@tomballisd.netAthletic DirectorTomball High School
21Rick Kanarkana@bhisd.netPrincipalBarbers Hill High School
22Bernie Mulvaneybernard.mulvaney@gccisd.netAthletic DirectorBaytown Goose Creek Memorial HS
24MIchael Bassmbass@alvinisd.netAthletic DirectorAlvin ISD
25Lynn Poollynn.pool@austinisd.orgAssistant Athletic DirectorAustin ISD
26Stan Leechstan.leech@boerneisd.netAthletic DirectorBoerne Champion High School
28Aracelie Bunsenabunsen@swisd.netPrincipalSouthwest High School
30Roxanne CuevasRoxanne.Cuevas@ccisd.usPrincipalRay High School
31Ranulfo Marquezranulfo.marquez@psjaisd.usPrincipalPSJA Southwest High School
32Jorge Gutierrezjgutierrez@eeisd.orgPrincipalEdcouch-Elsa High School

6A Spring Meet District Chairs

District Name Email Title School Name
1Shawn Menamsmena2@episd.orgPrincipalFranklin High School
2Rex ScofieldRexscofielddist26A@aol.comAssistant Athletic DirectorCentral High School
3Chris Ferischris.feris@birdvilleschools.netAthletic DirectorHaltom High School
4Eric Whiteewhite2@aisd.netAthletic DirectorArlington Sam Houston High School
5Joel Johnsonjoel.johnson@nisdtx.orgAthletic DirectorNelson High School
6Tim Fordfordt@lisd.netAthletic DirectorFlower Mound High School
7Philip Onealphiliponeal@misdmail.orgAthletic DirectorMansfield ISD
9Shawn Prattspratt@mckinneyisd.netAthletic DirectorMcKinney High School
10Stacy Singleton, Academic DEC onlyswsingle@garlandisd.netPrincipalGarland High School
11Russ Reevesruss.reeves@rockwallisd.orgAthletic DirectorRockwall ISD
12Michael Morganmichael.morgan@bisd.netAthletic DirectorBelton High School
13Ruishi Wangruishi_wang@roundrockisd.orgHead CoachWestwood High School
14Ray Zepedaraymond.zepeda@cfisd.netAthletic Directorcypress woods hs
15Chase DeBordcdebord1@kleinisd.netPrincipalKlein Cain
16Crystal Watson-Barrowcwatson-barrow@aldineisd.orgPrincipalNimitz High School
17Paige Hersheykara.hershey@springbranchisd.comAthletic DirectorStratford High School
18Don Hernandezdherna13@HoustonISD.orgAdministratorH Northside High School
19Debbie Deckerdeborahmdecker@katyisd.orgAthletic DirectorMayde Creek High School
20Fred Krenekfred.krenek@fortbendisd.comHead CoachFort Bend Travis High School
21William Jenningswilliam.jennings@cvisd.orgAthletic DirectorChannelview ISD
22Dr. Franklin MosesFMoses@pasadenaisd.orgPrincipalDobie High School
23John Palombopalomboj@pearlandisd.orgPrincipalPearland High School
24Michael HoustonMhouston@ccisd.netPrincipalAlvin High School
25Jeffrey Raspjeffrey.rasp@dvisd.netAdministratorDel Valle HS
26Jana Cervantesjcervantes@scuc.txed.netPrincipalCibolo Steele High School
27Steven Zimmermanszimme@neisd.netPrincipalMadison High School
28Darrell Ricedarrell.rice@nisd.netPrincipalNorthside ISD
29Armando SalazarAsalazar1@uisd.netPrincipalJohnson High School
30Bill Littletonwillliam.littleton@mcallenisd.netHead CoachMcAllen Memorial High School
31David Gamboadgamboa@wisd.usPrincipalWeslaco East High School
32Fernando ReyesFernando.reyes@hcisd.orgPrincipalHarlingen South High School
elapsed: 0.55303692817688