Skip to main content
University of Texas at Austin
University Interscholastic League Logo
University Interscholastic League Logo

Academics Contact Info

Academics Director:
Dr. David Stevens

Department Email:
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Department Phone:
512-471-5883

Department Fax:
512-232-1499

State Champions

District Spring Meet Chairs

There are 32 districts in each conference:
Districts 1-8 are Region I
Districts 9-16 are Region II
Districts 17-24 are Region III
Districts 25-32 are Region IV

The DEC Chair is typically the District Spring Meet Chair and is responsible for ALL spring meet activities, including one-act play, track & field, tennis, golf and all academic contests. It does not mean that this person will be on-site running all of these contests. It does, however, mean that this person is responsible for overseeing that all of these activities and competitors are adhering to the UIL Constitution and Contest Rules.

Spring Meet events include Golf, Tennis, Track & Field, Cross-Examination Debate, One-Act Play and the Academic contests.

1A Spring Meet District Chairs

District Name Email Title School Name
1Leah Terrellleeleechristinee@hotmail.comAssistant Athletic DirectorBooker High School
2Oscar Munizoscar.muniz@region16.netSuperintendentMcLean ISD
3Robert McLainrobert.mclain@region16.netSuperintendentChanning ISD
4Jacqueline Jenkinsjjenkins@valleypatriots.comSuperintendentValley High School
5Cassidy McBrayercmcbrayer@whitefaceschool.netSuperintendentWhiteface CISD
6Shane Fiedlersfiedler@esc17.netSuperintendentNew Home ISD
7Cathy Palmercpalmer@esc17.netSuperintendentO'Donnell ISD
8Scott Bicknellsbicknell@gckats.netSuperintendentGarden City HS
9Graydon Hicksghicks@fdisd.comSuperintendentFort Davis High School
10Mark Dominguezmdominguez@bvisd.esc18.netSuperintendentBuena Vista High School
11Tim Silertim.siler@bronteisd.netSuperintendentBronte ISD
12Dave Lewisdlewis@rochelleisd.netSuperintendentRochelle ISD
13Steve Maikellsmaikell@loraine.esc14.netSuperintendentLoraine ISD
14Greg Deckergdecker@rotan.esc14.netSuperintendentRotan ISD
15Kevin Chisumkchisum@guthriecsd.netSuperintendentGuthrie CISD
16David Thweattdavid.thweatt@harroldisd.netSuperintendentHarrold ISD
17Ken Wimberleykwimberley@evantisd.orgSuperintendentEvant ISD
18Stanton Marwitzstanton.marwitz@zephyrisd.netSuperintendentZephyr ISD
19Curt Haleychaley@lingleville.usSuperintendentLingleville ISD
20Holly Campbellhcampbell@gordonhorns.netPrincipalGordon High School
21Cliff Gilmorecgilmore@pwcisd.netSuperintendentPerrin-Whitt CISD
22Greg Enisgenis@slidellisd.netSuperintendentSlidell ISD
23Gary Billingsleygbillingsley@mgisd.netAthletic DirectorMiller Grove ISD
24Robert McCrawmccrawr@uhisd.comAdministratorUnion Hill High School
25Jeff Sandersjeff.sanders@blumisd.netSuperintendentBlum ISD
26David Maassdavid.maass@oglesbyisd.netSuperintendentOglesby ISD
27Eric Pustejovskyeric.pustejovsky@abbottisd.orgSuperintendentAbbott ISD
28James Moorejmoore@wells.esc7.netSuperintendentWells ISD
30Nicholas Westnwest@dimeboxisd.netSuperintendentDime Box ISD
31Orlie Wolfenbargerokwolf@comstockisd.netSuperintendentComstock ISD
32Antonio Aguirrea.aguirre@atisd.netSuperintendentAustwell-Tivoli ISD
32Dolores Veladvela@atisd.netAdministratorAustwell-Tivoli ISD

2A Spring Meet District Chairs

District Name Email Title School Name
1Jim McClellanjmcclellan@sfisd.netSuperintendentSanford-Fritch ISD
2Mike Norrellnorrell.mike@clarendonisd.netSuperintendentClarendon CISD
3Heath DICKSONHdickson@postisd.netSuperintendentPost High School
3Scott Harrellscottharrell@sudanisd.netSuperintendentSudan ISD
4Heath Dicksonhdickson@postisd.netSuperintendentPost ISD
5Joshua Goenjosh.goen@seagravesisd.netSuperintendentSeagraves ISD
6Michael Meekmichael.meek@isisd.netSuperintendentIraan-Sheffield ISD
7Scott Richardsonscott.richardson@christovalisd.orgAthletic DirectorChristoval High School
8Bill Alcornbalcorn@haskell.esc14.netSuperintendentHaskell CISD
9CD Knoblochcknobloch@archercityisd.netSuperintendentArcher City High School
10Jon Hartgravesjhartgraves@hico-isd.netSuperintendentHico ISD
11Jeremy Thompsonthompsonj@eraisd.netSuperintendentEra ISD
12Jesse Newtonjnewton@vvisd.netPrincipalValley View High School
12Jesse Newtonjnewton@vvisd.netPrincipalValley View High School
13Todd Morrisonbtmorrison@honeygroveisd.netSuperintendentHoney Grove CISD
14Shelly Slaughtershelly.slaughter@cumbyisd.netSuperintendentCumby ISD
15Rex Burksrburks@simmsisd.netSuperintendentSimms ISD
16Kelly Mooremoorek@ugisd.orgSuperintendentUnion Grove ISD
17Kenneth Hallkhall@crawford-isd.netSuperintendentCrawford ISD
19Mark Parsonsmparsons@itascaisd.netSuperintendentItasca ISD
21Kelly Westkwest@alto.esc7.netSuperintendentAlto ISD
22Raynard Westdoctorraywest@gmail.comSuperintendentShelbyville ISD
23Kevin McCughkmccugh@brookelandisd.netSuperintendentBrookeland ISD
24Andrew BatesAbates@sabinepass.netPrincipalSabine Pass High School
25Robert Westbrookrwestbrook@milanoisd.netSuperintendentMilano ISD
26John Davisjdavis@normangeeisd.orgSuperintendentNormangee ISD
27Chris Stevensoncstevenson@harper.txed.netSuperintendentHarper ISD
28Guillermo Manchaguillermo.mancha@brackettisd.netSuperintendentBrackett ISD
29Trey Lawrencelawrencet@shinerisd.netSuperintendentShiner ISD
30Mary SpringsMSprings@trisd.orgSuperintendentThree Rivers ISD
31Jerry Carpentiergcarpentier@freerisd.netAthletic DirectorFreer High School

3A Spring Meet District Chairs

District Name Email Title School Name
1Bryan Davisbrdavis@dimmittisd.netSuperintendentDimmitt ISD
2Kenny Borderkborder@shallowaterisd.netSuperintendentShallowater ISD
3Rebecca McCutchenrmccutchen@alpineisd.netSuperintendentAlpine High School
4Ross Aschenbeckross.aschenbeck@sonoraisd.netSuperintendentSonora ISD
6Gary Speeglegspeegle@comancheisd.netSuperintendentComanche ISD
7Matt Adamsmdadams@peaster.netSuperintendentPeaster ISD
8Kevin Dyeskevin.dyes@hollidayisd.netSuperintendentHolliday ISD
9Rick Whiterwhite@cisdtx.netHead CoachCallisburg High School
10Kevin Wilsonwilson.kevin@howeisd.netSuperintendentHowe ISD
11Andy Chesterandy.chester@lifeschools.netAthletic DirectorDallas Life School Oak Cliff
13Susan Mortonsusan.morton@winnsboroisd.orgSuperintendentWinnsboro ISD
13Susan Mortonsusan.morton@winnsboroisd.orgSuperintendentWinnsboro ISD
15Carl Keyckey@ndisd.orgSuperintendentNew Diana ISD
16Michael Gilbertgilbertm@woisd.netSuperintendentWhite Oak ISD
18Randy Perryrandy.perry@malakoffisd.orgSuperintendentMalakoff ISD
19Denise Monzingodmonzingo@rockdaleisd.netSuperintendentRockdale ISD
20Lacy Freemanfreemanlg@buffaloisd.netSuperintendentBuffalo ISD
22Scott Campbellscott@eastchambers.netSuperintendentEast Chambers ISD
23Darol Haildhail@new-waverly.k12.tx.usSuperintendentNew Waverly ISD
24Wade Stideventwstidevent@bolingisd.netSuperintendentBoling ISD
24Wade Stideventwstidevent@bolingisd.netSuperintendentBoling ISD
25Bill Chapmanbill.chapman@jarrellisd.orgSuperintendentJarrell ISD
26Pete Wespwesp@rfisd.netAthletic DirectorRandolph High School
28Robert O'Connorroconnor@ednaisd.orgSuperintendentEdna ISD
29Dustin Bartondustin.barton@stbobcats.netSuperintendentSkidmore-Tynan ISD
30Theresa McAllistertmcallister@jisdtx.usSuperintendentJourdanton ISD
31George Lunagluna@bishopcisd.netAthletic DirectorBishop High School
32Heriberto Villarrealhbvillarreal@srtx.orgSuperintendentSanta Rosa ISD

4A Spring Meet District Chairs

District Name Email Title School Name
1Maria Barrosmbarros@seisd.netAthletic DirectorSan Elizario High School
2Bobby Azamkkeesee@andrews.esc18.netSuperintendentAndrews SID
3David Cargilldavid.cargill@amaisd.orgAssistant Athletic DirectorAmarillo High School
4Chance Welchchance.welch@borgerisd.netSuperintendentBorger ISD
6Steven Moodysmoody@ipcisd.netSuperintendentIowa Park CISD
7Rich Dearcdear@godleyisd.netSuperintendentGodley ISD
8Brandon Peaveybpeavey@bridgeportisd.netSuperintendentBridgeport ISD
9James GarciaJames.garcia1@fwisd.orgPrincipalDiamond Hill-Jarvis High School
9Aaron WingfieldWingfielda@kisdtx.netHead CoachKennedale ISD
10Renee Putterputterr@cfbisd.eduAthletic DirectorRanchview High School
11Kyle Brennerkbrenner@melissaisd.orgHead CoachMelissa High School
12Brad Burnschaburns@dallasisd.orgAssistant Athletic DirectorDallas ISD
13Joe Caryjcary@crandall-isd.netAthletic DirectorCrandall ISD
14Russell Marshallmarshall@mabankisd.netSuperintendentMabank ISD
15Ronnie Thompsonronnie.thompson@leisd.netSuperintendentLiberty-Eylau ISD
16Todd Schneidertodd.schneider@bullardisd.netSuperintendentBullard ISD
17Kenneth EstesKene@alvaradoisd.netSuperintendentAlvarado ISD
19Jason Marshalljmarshall@palestineschools.orgSuperintendentPalestine ISD
20David Flowersdflowers@huntingtonisd.comSuperintendentHuntington ISD
21Joel Noltejnolte@huffmanisd.netAssistant SuperintendentHargrave High School
22Shaun McAlpinsmcalpin@orangefieldisd.netAssistant SuperintendentOrangefield ISD
22Stacey Smithstsmith@lcmcisd.orgHead CoachLittle Cypress-Mauriceville HS
24Steven GallowaySTEVEN.GALLOWAY@CBISD.COMSuperintendentColumbia High School
26Stu Musickmusicks@navasotaisd.orgSuperintendentNavasota ISD
27Rob Hartrhart@libertyhill.txed.netSuperintendentLiberty Hill ISD
29Scott Sostarichscott.sostarich@devineisd.orgSuperintendentDevine ISD
30Tab Dumonttdumont@pisd.usAthletic DirectorPleasanton ISD
31RANDY HOYERRHOYER@OGISD.NETSuperintendentOrange Grove ISD
32Juan Cantucantujf@raymondvilleisd.orgAthletic DirectorRaymondville High School

5A Spring Meet District Chairs

District Name Email Title School Name
2Danny Guranydgurany1@yisd.netPrincipalRiverside High School
3David Cargilldavid.cargill@amaisd.orgAssistant Athletic DirectorAmarillo High School
4Scot Hafleyshafley@wfisd.netAthletic DirectorWichita Falls ISD
5Philip ONealphiliponeal@misdmail.orgAthletic DirectorMansfield ISD
6John Engeljohn.engel@fwisd.orgPrincipalSouthwest High School
7Becky Spurlockbspurlock@azleisd.netAthletic DirectorAzle High School
9David Kuykendallkuykendd@friscoisd.orgAthletic DirectorFrisco ISD
10Shawn Prattspratt@mckinneyisd.netAthletic DirectorMcKinney ISD
11Johnny Ringoringoj@hpisd.orgAthletic DirectorHighland Park High School
13Neal Weaverneal.weaver@edu.forneyisd.netAthletic DirectorForney ISD
14John Crawfordjohn_crawford@misd.gsAthletic DirectorMidlothian High School
15Stan Surrattsurrattsm@lisdeagles.netSuperintendentLindale High School
16Jody Berryhilljberryhill@ptisd.orgAthletic DirectorPine Tree High School
17Jody Hormannjody.hormann@leanderisd.orgAthletic DirectorLeander ISD
19Buddy Reedereed@csisd.orgAssistant SuperintendentCollege Station High School
20Vincent Sebovincentsebo@tomballisd.netAthletic DirectorTomball High School
21Rick Kanarkana@bhisd.netPrincipalBarbers Hill High School
22Bernie Mulvaneybernard.mulvaney@gccisd.netAthletic DirectorBaytown Goose Creek Memorial HS
24Michael Bassmbass@alvinisd.netAthletic DirectorAlvin ISD
25Lynn Poollynn.pool@austinisd.orgAssistant Athletic DirectorAustin ISD
26Stan Leechstan.leech@boerneisd.netAthletic DirectorBoerne Champion High School
28Aracelie Bunsenabunsen@swisd.netPrincipalSouthwest High School
30Roxanne CuevasRoxanne.Cuevas@ccisd.usPrincipalRay High School
31Ranulfo Marquezranulfo.marquez@psjaisd.usPrincipalPSJA Southwest High School
32Jorge Gutierrezjgutierrez@eeisd.orgPrincipalEdcouch-Elsa High School

6A Spring Meet District Chairs

District Name Email Title School Name
1Shawn Menamsmena2@episd.orgPrincipalFranklin High School
2Rex ScofieldRexscofielddist26A@aol.comAssistant Athletic DirectorCentral High School
3Chris Ferischris.feris@birdvilleschools.netAthletic DirectorHaltom High School
4Eric Whiteewhite2@aisd.netAthletic DirectorArlington Sam Houston High School
5Joel Johnsonjoel.johnson@nisdtx.orgAthletic DirectorNelson High School
6Tim Fordfordt@lisd.netAthletic DirectorFlower Mound High School
7Philip Onealphiliponeal@misdmail.orgAthletic DirectorMansfield ISD
10Stacy Singleton, Academic DEC onlyswsingle@garlandisd.netPrincipalGarland High School
12Michael Morganmichael.morgan@bisd.netAthletic DirectorBelton High School
13Kirsten Nashknashspeaks@gmail.comHead Coachpflugerville hendrickson hs
15Mark Murrellmmurrell@conroeisd.netPrincipalThe Woodlands College Park High School
16Crystal Watsoncwatson-barrow@aldineisd.orgPrincipalAldine Nimitz High School
16Jody Berryhilljberryhill@ptisd.orgAssistant SuperintendentPine Tree High School
17K. Paige Paigekara.hershey@springbranchisd.comAthletic DirectorMemorial High School
19Debbie Deckerdeborahmdecker@katyisd.orgAthletic DirectorMayde Creek High School
20Nancy Dickinsonnancy.dickinson@fortbendisd.comHead CoachFort Bend Ridge Point HS
21William Jenningswilliam.jennings@cvisd.orgAthletic DirectorChannelview ISD
23Kelly Holtholtk@pearlandisd.orgPrincipalDawson High School
24Michael HoustonMhouston@ccisd.netPrincipalAlvin High School
26Jana Cervantesjcervantes@scuc.txed.netPrincipalCibolo Steele High School
27Steven Zimmermanszimme@neisd.netPrincipalMadison High School
28Darrell Ricedarrell.rice@nisd.netPrincipalNorthside ISD
29Armando SalazarAsalazar1@uisd.netPrincipalJohnson High School
30Bill Littletonwillliam.littleton@mcallenisd.netHead CoachMcAllen Memorial High School
31David Gamboadgamboa@wisd.usPrincipalWeslaco East High School
32Fernando ReyesFernando.reyes@hcisd.orgPrincipalHarlingen South High School
elapsed: 4.8188791275024