Skip to main content
University of Texas at Austin
University Interscholastic League Logo
University Interscholastic League Logo

District Spring Meet Chairs

There are 32 districts in each conference:
Districts 1-8 are Region I
Districts 9-16 are Region II
Districts 17-24 are Region III
Districts 25-32 are Region IV

The DEC Chair is typically the District Spring Meet Chair and is responsible for ALL spring meet activities, including one-act play, track & field, tennis, golf and all academic contests. It does not mean that this person will be on-site running all of these contests. It does, however, mean that this person is responsible for overseeing that all of these activities and competitors are adhering to the UIL Constitution and Contest Rules.

Spring Meet events include Golf, Tennis, Track & Field, Cross-Examination Debate, One-Act Play and the Academic contests.

1A Spring Meet District Chairs

District Name Email Title School Name
1Leah Terrellleah.terrell@region16.netAdministratorFollett ISD
2Garrett Bainsgarrett.bains@hedleyisd.netSuperintendentHedley CISD
3Ray Keithrkeith@happyisd.netSuperintendentHappy ISD
4Denver Crumdcrum@springlake-earth.orgSuperintendentEarth Springlake HS
5Jodie Reeljreel@guthriecsd.netSuperintendentGuthrie CSD
6Brian Bibbbbibb@petersburgisd.netSuperintendentPetersburg ISD
7Gary SimmonsGsimmons@whitefaceschool.netAthletic DirectorWhiteface CISD
7Nate Wheelernwheeler@whitefaceschool.netSuperintendentWhiteface CISD
7Nate Wheelernwheeler@whitefaceschool.netSuperintendentWhiteface CISD
8Scott Bicknellsbicknell@gckats.netSuperintendentGarden City HS
9Graydon Hicksghicks@fdisd.comSuperintendentFort Davis ISD
10Mark Dominguezmdominguez@bvisd.esc18.netSuperintendentImperial Buena Vista ISD
11Tim Silertim.siler@bronteisd.netSuperintendentBronte ISD
12Ron Clineron.cline@paintrockisd.netSuperintendentPaint Rock ISD
13Tim Kelleykelleyt@eulaisd.netSuperintendentClyde Eula ISD
14Duane Hydedhyde@highland.esc14.netSuperintendentRoscoe Highland HS
15Greg Deckergdecker@rotan.esc14.netSuperintendentRotan ISD
15Ron ClineRon.Cline@paintrockisd.netSuperintendentPaint Rock ISD
16David Thweattdavid.thweatt@harroldisd.netSuperintendentHarrold ISD
17Dave Lewisdlewis@rochelleisd.netSuperintendentRochelle ISD
19Caleb Wallscwalls@hisd.usAthletic DirectorHuckabay ISD
20Jeff Sandersjeff.sanders@blumisd.netSuperintendentBlum ISD
21Cliff Gilmorecgilmore@pwcisd.netSuperintendentPerrin-Whitt CISD
21Cliff Gilmorecgilmore@pwcisd.netSuperintendentPerrin-Whitt CISD
22Greg Enisgreg.enis@saintjoisd.netAdministratorSaint Jo ISD
23Gary Billingsleygbillingsley@mgisd.netAthletic DirectorMiller Grove ISD
24Troy Battsbattst@uhisd.comSuperintendentGilmer Union Hill ISD
25Eric Pustejovskyeric.pustejovsky@abbottisd.orgSuperintendentAbbott ISD
26Larry Mynarciklmynarcik@bynumisd.netSuperintendentBynum ISD
27Cody Moreecmoree@asisd.comSuperintendentApple Springs ISD
28John Jacksonjjackson@highislandisd.comAthletic DirectorHigh Island ISD
29Theodore Clevengertclevenger@bartlett.txed.netSuperintendentBartlett ISD
30Dolores Veladvela@atisd.netSuperintendentAustwell-Tivoli ISD
32Jordan Gushjordan_gush@live.comAthletic DirectorBruni HS

2A Spring Meet District Chairs

District Name Email Title School Name
1Jim McClellanjmcclellan@sfisd.netSuperintendentSanford-Fritch ISD
2Jarod Bellarbellar.jarod@clarendonisd.netSuperintendentClarendon CISD
3Paul Jonespjones@boysranchisd.orgAssistant SuperintendentBoys Ranch ISD
4William Alexanderwalexander@memphisisd.netSuperintendentMemphis ISD
5Scott Harrellscottharrell@sudanisd.netSuperintendentSudan ISD
6Joel Willmonjwillmon@ropesisd.usSuperintendentRopesville Ropes ISD
7Scott Richardsonscott.richardson@christovalisd.orgAthletic DirectorChristoval ISD
7Casey Othocasey.otho@christovalisd.orgAthletic DirectorChristoval ISD
8Andy Wilsonawilson@roscoe.esc14.netSuperintendentRoscoe Collegiate HS
9CD Knoblochcknobloch@archercityisd.netSuperintendentArcher City ISD
10Bill Alcornbalcorn@haskell.esc14.netSuperintendentHaskell CISD
11Jon Hartgravesjhartgraves@hico-isd.netSuperintendentHico ISD
11Jon Hartgravesjhartgraves@hico-isd.netSuperintendentHico ISD
11Jon Hartgravesjhartgraves@hico-isd.netSuperintendentHico ISD
12Jim Kerbowjkerbow@itascaisd.netAthletic DirectorItasca ISD
12Mark Parsonsmparsons@itascaisd.netSuperintendentItasca ISD
13Trevor Rogerstrogers@lindsayisd.orgSuperintendentLindsay ISD
14Benjaimin Morrisonbtmorrison@hgisd.netSuperintendentHoney Grove CISD
15Darin Jollydjolly@northhopkins.netSuperintendentSulphur Springs North Hopkins ISD
16Rex Burksrburks@simmsisd.netSuperintendentSimms ISD
17Kenneth Hallkhall@crawford-isd.netSuperintendentCrawford ISD
18JR Proctorjrproctor@axtellisd.netSuperintendentAxtell ISD
19James Oliverjjoliver@martinsmillisd.netSuperintendentMartin
20Jason Jeitzjajeitz@centerville.k12.tx.usSuperintendentCenterville ISD
21Kelly Mooremoorek@ugisd.orgSuperintendentGladewater Union Grove ISD
22Kelly Westkwest@alto.esc7.netSuperintendentAlto ISD
23Ray Westdoctorraywest@gmail.comSuperintendentShelbyville ISD
24Kevin McCughkmccugh@brookelandisd.netSuperintendentBrookeland ISD
25Kristi Heidkheid@sabinepass.netSuperintendentSabine Pass HS
26Mark Ruffinmruffin@normangeeisd.orgSuperintendentNormangee ISD
27Adam Ivyadam.ivy@thorndale.txed.netSuperintendentThorndale ISD
28Alex Remschelremschela@shinerisd.netSuperintendentShiner ISD
29Bonnie Stewartbstewart@harper.txed.netSuperintendentHarper ISD
30Dr. Burnie RoperROPER.B@LACKLANDISD.NETSuperintendentSan Antonio Stacey HS
31Sharon McKinneymckinney@paisd.netSuperintendentPort Aransas ISD
32Jacki Canalesjcanales@freerisd.netAdministratorFreer ISD

3A Spring Meet District Chairs

District Name Email Title School Name
1Richard Kelleyrichard.kelley@rrisd.netSuperintendentAmarillo River Road ISD
2Dallas Grimesdgrimes@risdtx.usSuperintendentLubbock Roosevelt ISD
3Paige Steedpsteed@childressisd.netPrincipalChildress ISD
3Jill Millicanjill.millican@dimmittisd.netSuperintendentDimmitt ISD
4Becky McCutchenrmccutchen@alpineisd.netSuperintendentAlpine ISD
5Eric Hallmarkeric.hallmark@rcisd.netSuperintendentBig Lake Reagan County ISD
5Merl Brandonmbrandon@stanton.esc18.netSuperintendentStanton ISD
6Glen Tealgteal@jimned.esc14.netSuperintendentTuscola Jim Ned ISD
7Dwain Milammilamd@jacksboroisd.netSuperintendentJacksboro ISD
8Cade Smithcade.smith@brockisd.netSuperintendentBrock ISD
8Chad Masseychad.massey@brockisd.netAthletic DirectorBrock ISD
9Richard Stephensrstephens@keeneisd.orgSuperintendentKeene ISD
10Reed Eichenbergerweichenberger@ponderisd.netHead CoachPonder HS
11Matt KimballMatt.kimball@brisd.netSuperintendentBlue Ridge ISD
13Luke BlackwellBLACKWELLL@MINEOLAISD.NETAthletic DirectorMineola ISD
14John Boothjohnbbooth@dekalbisd.netSuperintendentDe Kalb HS
15Teri Connertconner@ndisd.orgAdministratorDiana New Diana ISD
16Lawrence Colemancolemanl@westruskisd.orgSuperintendentNew London West Rusk ISD
16Jackson Parkerjaparker@efisd.orgPrincipalElysian Fields ISD
17Joe Kucerajoekucera@lorenaisd.netSuperintendentLorena ISD
18Coy Holcombecholcombe@eustaceisd.netSuperintendentEustace ISD
19Denise Monzingodmonzingo@rockdaleisd.netSuperintendentRockdale ISD
20Timothy Lowryblowry@franklinisd.netSuperintendentFranklin ISD
21David Flowersdflowers@huntingtonisd.comSuperintendentHuntington ISD
22Scott Campbellscott@eastchambers.netSuperintendentWinnie East Chambers ISD
22Scott Campbellscott@eastchambers.netSuperintendentWinnie East Chambers ISD
23Jennifer Fierrojfierro@tarkingtonisd.netPrincipalCleveland Tarkington ISD
24Wade Stideventwstidevent@bolingisd.netSuperintendentBoling ISD
25Clay Rosenbaumclay.rosenbaum@blancoisd.orgSuperintendentBlanco ISD
26Peter Wespwesp@rfisd.netAthletic DirectorUniversal City Randolph HS
27Paula Renkenprenken@pothisd.usSuperintendentPoth ISD
28Jared Sloanjsloan@riceraiders.netAthletic DirectorAltair Rice CISD
29stacy ackleysackley@goliadisd.orgSuperintendentGoliad ISD
30george lunagluna@bishopcisd.netAthletic DirectorBishop CISD
31Samuel Olivarezsamuel.olivarez@ideapublicschools.orgAssistant Athletic DirectorEdinburg IDEA Quest College Prep
31Samuel Olivarezsamuel.olivarez@ideapublicschools.orgAssistant Athletic DirectorEdinburg IDEA Quest College Prep
32Albert Perezalbert.perez@ideapublicschools.orgAssistant Athletic DirectorBrownsville IDEA Riverview
32Albert Perezalbert.perez@ideapublicschools.orgAssistant Athletic DirectorBrownsville IDEA Riverview

4A Spring Meet District Chairs

District Name Email Title School Name
1Lorena SalinasLogarcia@fabensisd.netAdministratorFabens ISD
1Gary Rundellgary.rundell@clint.netHead CoachClint Mountain View HS
2Bobby Azamkkeesee@andrews.esc18.netSuperintendentAndrews ISD
3Eddie Blandeland@snyderisd.netSuperintendentSnyder ISD
4David Cargilldavid.cargill@amaisd.orgAssistant Athletic DirectorCanyon ISD
5Sonny Crusesonny.cruse@grahamisd.comSuperintendentGraham ISD
6Tommy Poyntertommy.poynter@wpisd.comAthletic DirectorWills Point ISD
6Joe Youngjoe.young@brownwoodisd.orgSuperintendentBrownfield ISD
7Brandon Peaveybpeavey@bridgeportisd.netSuperintendentBridgeport ISD
8Kevin GreenKevin.Greene@fwisd.orgAdministratorFort Worth Benbrook HS
9David Beldingdbelding@aubreyisd.netSuperintendentAubrey ISD
10Renee Putterputterr@cfbisd.eduAthletic DirectorCarrollton-Farmers Branch ISD
11Kenneth Esteskene@alvaradoisd.netSuperintendentAlvarado ISD
12Sharla Hudspethshudspet@dallasisd.orgAdministratorDallas North Dallas HS
14Keri Hamptonhamptonk@gobearsgo.netSuperintendentBrownsboro ISD
15Ronnie Thompsonronnie.thompson@leisd.netSuperintendentTexarkana Liberty-Eylau ISD
16Stan Surrattsurrattsm@lisdeagles.netSuperintendentLindale ISD
17Jason Marshalljmarshall@palestineschools.orgSuperintendentpalestine isd
17Scott Surrattssurratt@carthageisd.orgAthletic DirectorCarthage ISD
18Sharon Shieldssharon.shields@lavegaisd.orgSuperintendentWaco La Vega isd
19Robert Littlerlittle@taylorisd.orgAthletic DirectorTaylor ISD
20Cheryl Burnscburns@smithvilleisd.orgSuperintendentSmithville ISD
20Cheryl Burnscburns@smithvilleisd.orgSuperintendentSmithville ISD
21Joel Noltejnolte@huffmanisd.netAssistant SuperintendentHuffman ISD
22Ryan DuBoserdubose@lcmcisd.orgPrincipalOrange Little Cypress-Mauriceville HS
24Stu Musickmusicks@navasotaisd.orgSuperintendentNavasota ISD
25Steven Gallowaysteven.galloway@cbisd.comSuperintendentWest Columbia HS
25Steven Gallowaysteven.galloway@cbisd.comSuperintendentWest Columbia HS
26Jay Seibertjseibert@acisd.orgAthletic DirectorRockport-Fulton HS
27Rod Blountrod.blount@nisd.usAthletic DirectorGeronimo Navarro ISD
28Kristy Castillejakristy.castilleja@comalisd.orgPrincipalComal Canyon Lake HS
28Mark Oberholtzermark.oberholtzer@comalisd.orgPrincipalComal Canyon Lake HS
29Todd Grandjeantodd.grandjean@devineisd.orgSuperintendentDevine ISD
30David Lopezdavid.lopez@crystalcityisd.orgAthletic DirectorCrystal City ISD
30Edward Churchilledward.churchill@crystalcityisd.orgSuperintendentCrystal City ISD
31Wade Millerwmiller@tmisd.usAthletic DirectorCorpus Christi Tuloso-Midway ISD
32Imelda G. Munivezimunivez@pi-isd.netPrincipalPort Isabel HS

5A Spring Meet District Chairs

District Name Email Title School Name
2Don Scogindscogin@yisd.netHead CoachEl Paso Bel Air HS
3David Cargilldavid.cargill@amaisd.orgAssistant Athletic DirectorAmarillo ISD
5Becky Spurlockbspurlock@azleisd.netAthletic DirectorAzle ISD
6Joey Florencejflorence@dentonisd.orgAthletic DirectorDenton Ryan HS
7John Englejohn.engel@fwisd.orgPrincipalFort Worth Southwest HS
8Philip O’Nealphiliponeal@misdmail.orgAthletic DirectorMansfield Legacy HS
9DARREN ALLMANDALLMAN@NACISD.ORGAthletic DirectorNacogdoches ISD
10Shawn Prattspratt@mckinneyisd.netAthletic DirectorMckinney North HS
11Renee Putterputterr@cfbisd.eduAthletic DirectorCarrollton Turner HS
11Amy Bridgesbridgesa@cfbisd.eduAdministratorCarrollton Turner HS
12Sharla Hudspethshudspet@dallasisd.orgAdministratorDallas North Dallas HS
13Neal Weaverneal.weaver@edu.forneyisd.netAthletic DirectorForney ISD
14John Crawfordjohn_crawford@misd.gsAssistant Athletic DirectorMidlothian ISD
15Jody Berryhilljberryhill@ptisd.orgAthletic DirectorLongview Pine Tree ISD
17lynn pool lynn.pool@austinisd.orglynn.pool@austinisd.orgAssistant Athletic DirectorAustin Anderson HS
18Kirsten Nashkirsten.nash@pfisd.netHead CoachPflugerville Hendrickson HS
19Greg Quinngquinn@magnoliaisd.orgPrincipalMagnolia ISD
19Jennifer Harrisjenniferjharris@katyisd.orgHead CoachKaty Paetow HS
20Brent Sipebsipe@newcaneyisd.orgAthletic DirectorNew Caney Porter HS
21Travis PoeTpoe@bhisd.netHead CoachMont Belvieu Barbers Hill HS
22Bernard MulvaneyBernard.mulvaney@gccisd.netPrincipalBaytown Impact ECHS
24Nikki Nelsonnnelson@lcisd.orgAthletic DirectorRosenberg Terry HS
25Jody Hormannjody.hormann@leanderisd.orgAthletic DirectorCedar Park HS
26Dustin DavissonDustin.davisson@comalisd.orgPrincipalComal Canyon HS
27Orlando Veraovera4806@gmail.comAdministratorSan Antonio Jefferson HS
28PAUL BLACKpblack@swisd.netPrincipalSan Antonio Southwest HS
29Roxanne Cuevasroxanne.cuevas@ccisd.usPrincipalCorpus Christi Ray HS
30Mabeline RodriguezMrodri37@mcisd.orgHead CoachMission Veterans Memorial HS
31Julissa Rodriguezjulissa.rodriguez@psjaisd.usAdministratorPharr San Juan Alamo Memorial HS

6A Spring Meet District Chairs

District Name Email Title School Name
1Dr. Ignacio Estorgaiestor@sisd.netPrincipalEl Paso Pebble Hills HS
3Chris Ferischris.feris@birdvilleschools.netAthletic DirectorHaltom City Haltom HS
4Joel Johnsonjoel.johnson@nisdtx.orgAthletic DirectorNorthwest Nelson HS
4Michelle Somerhalder (Academics)michelle.somerhalder@kellerisd.netPrincipalKeller timber creek hs
5Shawn Prattspratt@mckinneyisd.netAthletic DirectorMckinney ISD
6Robert Epplerrobert.eppler@pisd.eduPrincipalPlano East
7Reagan Brumleyrbrumley@irvingisd.net AdministratorIrving ISD
7Leslie Slovakleslie.slovak@risd.orgAthletic DirectorRichardson ISD
8Eric Whiteewhite2@aisd.netAthletic DirectorArlington Bowie HS
8Laura Rhodes (Academics)LRhodes@aisd.netAdministratorArlington Bowie HS
8Eric Whiteewhite2@aisd.netAthletic DirectorArlington HS
9Cliff Odenwaldcodenwal@garlandisd.netAthletic DirectorGarland ISD
10Russ Reevesruss.reeves@rockwallisd.orgAthletic DirectorRockwall ISD
11Larry Davislawrence.davis@desotoisd.orgAthletic DirectorDeSoto ISD
12Samuel Skidmoresamuel.skidmore@bisd.netAthletic DirectorBelton ISD
13Ted Landrytlandry@conroeisd.netPrincipalConroe The Woodlands HS
14Rodney Watsonrwatson@springisd.orgSuperintendentSpring Westfield HS
14Heather Petersonhmpeterson@aldineisd.orgPrincipalHouston Macarthur HS
15Robert Gilbertrgilbert3@kleinisd.netAdministratorKlein HS
16Ray Zepedaraymond.zepeda@cfisd.netAthletic DirectorCy-Fair hs
17Paige Hersheykara.hershey@springbranchisd.comAthletic DirectorHouston Memorial HS
19Susan Hoytsusanehoyt@katyisd.orgHead CoachKaty Morton Ranch HS
20Leonard BroganLeonard.Brogan@fortbendisd.comPrincipalFort Bend Austin HS
22Jeremy Richardsonjrichardson@pasadenaisd.orgPrincipalPasadena Memorial HS
23John Palombopalomboj@pearlandisd.orgPrincipalPearland ISD
24Billye Smithbsmith@dickinsonisd.orgPrincipalDickinson ISD
26Leal Andersonleal.j.anderson@gmail.comAthletic DirectorBowie HS
27Jana Cervantesjcervantes@scuc.txed.netPrincipalcibolo steele hs
28Todd Bloomertbloom@neisd.netPrincipalSan Antonio Churchill HS
29Darrell Ricedarrell.rice@nisd.netPrincipalNorthside brennan hs
30Jose PerezJose.Perez@sfdr-cisd.orgPrincipalDel Rio HS
30Adriana Ramirezramireza@uisd.netPrincipalLaredo United South HS
31Nelinda Villarrealn.villarreal@ecisd.usAdministratorEdinburg CISD
32R. Justin Stumbaughrstumbaugh@lfcisd.netPrincipalLos Fresnos HS
elapsed: 0.51275300979614