Skip to main content
University of Texas at Austin
University Interscholastic League Logo
University Interscholastic League Logo

Academics Contact Info

Academics Director:
Dr. David Stevens

Department Email:
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Department Phone:
512-471-5883

Department Fax:
512-232-1499

State Champions

District Spring Meet Chairs

There are 32 districts in each conference:
Districts 1-8 are Region I
Districts 9-16 are Region II
Districts 17-24 are Region III
Districts 25-32 are Region IV

The DEC Chair is typically the District Spring Meet Chair and is responsible for ALL spring meet activities, including one-act play, track & field, tennis, golf and all academic contests. It does not mean that this person will be on-site running all of these contests. It does, however, mean that this person is responsible for overseeing that all of these activities and competitors are adhering to the UIL Constitution and Contest Rules.

Spring Meet events include Golf, Tennis, Track & Field, Cross-Examination Debate, One-Act Play and the Academic contests.

1A Spring Meet District Chairs

District Name Email Title School Name
2Oscar Munizoscar.muniz@region16.netSuperintendentMcLeod ISD
5Cassidy McBrayercmcbrayer@whitefaceschool.netSuperintendentWhiteface CISD
7Cathy Palmercpalmer@esc17.netSuperintendentO'Donnell ISD
9Graydon Hicksghicks@fdisd.comSuperintendentFort Davis High School
10Mark Dominguezmdominguez@bvisd.esc18.netSuperintendentBuena Vista High School
15Kevin Chisumkchisum@guthriecsd.netSuperintendentGuthrie CISD
18Stanton Marwitzstanton.marwitz@zephyrisd.netSuperintendentZephyr ISD
19Curt Haleychaley@lingleville.usSuperintendentLingleville ISD
23Gary Billingsleygbillingsley@mgisd.netAthletic DirectorMiller Grove ISD

2A Spring Meet District Chairs

District Name Email Title School Name
3Heath DICKSONHdickson@postisd.netSuperintendentPost High School
6Michael Meekmichael.meek@isisd.netSuperintendentIraan-Sheffield ISD
8Bill Alcornbalcorn@haskell.esc14.netSuperintendentHaskell CISD
9CD Knoblochcknobloch@archercityisd.netSuperintendentArcher City High School
10Jon Hartgravesjhartgraves@hico-isd.netSuperintendentHico ISD
13Todd Morrisonbtmorrison@honeygroveisd.netSuperintendentHoney Grove CISD
16Kelly Mooremoorek@ugisd.orgSuperintendentUnion Grove ISD
19Mark Parsonsmparsons@itascaisd.netSuperintendentItasca ISD
27Chris Stevensoncstevenson@harper.txed.netSuperintendentHarper ISD

3A Spring Meet District Chairs

District Name Email Title School Name
1Bryan Davisbrdavis@dimmittisd.netSuperintendentDimmitt ISD
6Gary Speeglegspeegle@comancheisd.netSuperintendentComanche ISD
6Gary Speeglegspeegle@comancheisd.netSuperintendentComanche High School
9Shawn Prattspratt@mckinneyisd.netAthletic DirectorMcKinney ISD
11Andy Chesterandy.chester@lifeschools.netAthletic DirectorLife School Oak Cliff
20Lacy Freemanfreemanlg@buffaloisd.netSuperintendentBuffalo ISD
22Scott Campbellscott@eastchambers.netSuperintendentEast Chambers ISD
24Wade Stideventwstidevent@bolingisd.netSuperintendentBOLING HS

4A Spring Meet District Chairs

District Name Email Title School Name
1Maria Barrosmbarros@seisd.netAthletic DirectorSan Elizario High School
2Bobby Azamkkeesee@andrews.esc18.netSuperintendentAndrews High School
3David Cargilldavid.cargill@amaisd.orgAssistant Athletic DirectorAmarillo High School
9James GarciaJames.garcia1@fwisd.orgPrincipalDiamond Hill-Jarvis High School
10Renee Putterputterr@cfbisd.eduAthletic DirectorRanchview High School
12Brad Burnschaburns@dallasisd.orgAssistant Athletic DirectorDallas ISD
13Joe Caryjcary@crandall-isd.netAthletic DirectorCrandall ISD
20David Flowersdflowers@huntingtonisd.comSuperintendentHuntington ISD
22Shaun McAlpinsmcalpin@orangefieldisd.netAssistant SuperintendentOrangefield ISD
24Steven GallowaySTEVEN.GALLOWAY@CBISD.COMSuperintendentColumbia High School
27Rob Hartrhart@libertyhill.txed.netSuperintendentLiberty Hill ISD
29Scott Sostarichscott.sostarich@devineisd.orgSuperintendentDevine ISD
30Tab Dumonttdumont@pisd.usAthletic DirectorPleasanton ISD
32JUAN CANTUcantujf@raymondvilleisd.orgAthletic DirectorRaymondville High School

5A Spring Meet District Chairs

District Name Email Title School Name
3David Cargilldavid.cargill@amaisd.orgAssistant Athletic DirectorAmarillo High School
4Scot Hafleyshafley@wfisd.netAthletic DirectorWichita Falls ISD
5Philip ONealphiliponeal@misdmail.orgAthletic DirectorMansfield ISD
6John Engeljohn.engel@fwisd.orgPrincipalFORT WORTH SOUTHWEST HS
7Becky Spurlockbspurlock@azleisd.netAthletic DirectorAzle High School
9David Kuykendallkuykendd@friscoisd.orgAthletic DirectorFrisco ISD
13Neal Weaverneal.weaver@edu.forneyisd.netAthletic DirectorForney ISD
15Stan Surrattsurrattsm@lisdeagles.netSuperintendentLindale High School
17Jody Hormannjody.hormann@leanderisd.orgAthletic DirectorLeander ISD
17Jody Hormannjody.hormann@leanderisd.orgAthletic DirectorCedar Park High School
20Vincent Sebovincentsebo@tomballisd.netAthletic DirectorTomball High School
24Michael Bassmbass@alvinisd.netAthletic DirectorAlvin ISD
25Lynn Poollynn.pool@austinisd.orgAssistant Athletic DirectorAustin ISD
26Stan Leechstan.leech@boerneisd.netAthletic DirectorBoerne Champion High School
28Aracelie Bunsenabunsen@swisd.netPrincipalSouthwest High School
31Ranulfo Marquezranulfo.marquez@psjaisd.usPrincipalPSJA Southwest High School
32Jorge Gutierrezjgutierrez@eeisd.orgPrincipalEdcouch-Elsa High School

6A Spring Meet District Chairs

District Name Email Title School Name
1Shawn Menamsmena2@episd.orgPrincipalFranklin High School
2Rex ScofieldRexscofielddist26A@aol.comAssistant Athletic DirectorCentral High School
4Eric Whiteewhite2@aisd.netAthletic DirectorHouston High School
6Tim Fordfordt@lisd.netAthletic DirectorFlower Mound High School
7Philip Onealphiliponeal@misdmail.orgAthletic DirectorMansfield ISD
16Crystal Watsoncwatson-barrow@aldineisd.orgPrincipalNimitz High School
16Jody Berryhilljberryhill@ptisd.orgAssistant SuperintendentPine Tree High School
21William Jenningswilliam.jennings@cvisd.orgAthletic DirectorChannelview ISD
26Jana Cervantesjcervantes@scuc.txed.netPrincipalSteele High School
30Bill Littletonwillliam.littleton@mcallenisd.netHead CoachMemorial High School
32Fernando REYESFernando.reyes@hcisd.orgPrincipalHarlingen South High School
elapsed: 1.1293339729309