Skip to main content
University of Texas at Austin
University Interscholastic League Logo
University Interscholastic League Logo

2021 Academic State Champions (Overall School Champions)

Slidell, Sabine Pass, Holliday, Lindale, PSJA Southwest and Sugar Land Clements win the 2021 State Academic Championships. Congratulations!

The State Academic Championship goes to the school in each conference earning the highest total points earned for contestants and teams placing placing for all sanctioned UIL academic events with a state level contest, including Cross-Examination Debate, Congress, One-Act Play, Film, Theatrical Design, Robotics and the historical essay contests. The school with the second highest points is named the runner-up champion. The third higest point earner is the second runner-up. The three top schools in each conference recieve a UIL championship trophy. 


Conference 1A

Total Points
Slidell HS (State Champion)


Nazareth HS  (First Runner-up) 121
Knippa HS (Second Runner-up) 112
Rankin HS 107.66
Chireno HS 99
San Isidro HS 76
Moulton HS 73.33
Happy HS 66
Aspermont HS 58
Mertzon: Irion Co HS





Conference 2A

Total Points
Sabine Pass HS (State Champion) 186
Mason HS  (First Runner-up) 168
Martin's Mill HS (Second Runner-up) 117
Mount Enterprise HS 86
Lindsay HS 85
Shelbyville HS 66
San Augustine HS 62
Christoval HS 59
Vega HS 52
Woodsboro HS 52

Conference 3A

Total Points
Holliday HS (State Champion)


Gladewater: Sabine HS  (First Runner-up) 102
Brock HS (Second Runner-up) 91
Pollok: Central HS 86
Whitesboro HS 64
Elysian Fields HS 62
White Oak HS 62
Paris: Chisum HS 61.5
Henrietta HS 57
Lexington 55

Conference 4A

Total Points
Lindale HS (State Champion) 252
Argyle HS  (First Runner-up) 233
Salado HS (Second Runner-up) 144
Hereford HS 92.5
Corpus Christi: Tuloso-Midway HS 91
Texarkana: Pleasant Grove HS 78
La Vernia HS 77
Andrews HS 70
Wimberley HS 60.5
Longview: Spring Hill HS 58

Conference 5A

Total Points
PSJA Southwest, HS (State Champion) 152
Mission: Sharyland Pioneer HS (First Runner-up) 133
Dallas: Highland Park HS (Second Runner-up) 123
Sulphur Springs HS 120
Lucas: Lovejoy HS 115
Friendswood HS 88
Abilene: Wylie HS 58
Austin LASA HS 57
Lubbock: Coronado HS 49
Pflugerville HS 49
McAllen HS 49


Conference 6A

Total Points
Sugar Land: Clements HS (State Champion) 138
Arlington: Martin HS (First Runner-up) 101
Cypress: Cypress Woods HS (Second Runner-up) 97
Northside: Taft HS 68
Austin: Westlake HS 67
Allen HS 60
Austin: Vandegrift HS 59
Plano: Plano West HS 57
Pearland: Dawson HS 54
 Lewisville: Flower Mound HS 53