Skip to main content
University of Texas at Austin
University Interscholastic League Logo
University Interscholastic League Logo

Academics Contact Info

Academics Director:
Dr. David Stevens

Department Email:
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Department Phone:

Department Fax:

State Champions

2011 Academic State Champions (overall school champions)

Martin's Mill, Tuscola Jim Ned, Argyle, Friendswood and Sugar Land Clements win the 2011 State Academic Championships. Congratulations!

The State Academic Championship goes to the school in each conference earning the highest total points for all academic events, including State Cross-Examination Debate, State One-Act Play and the State Academic Meet, all held at the University of Texas at Austin.

You can access all state results here.

Conference 1A

Total Points
Martin's Mill (State Champion)


Lindsay 108
Sabine Pass 75
Nazareth 64
Plains 63
Lometa 61
Port Aransas 54
Haskell 49
Canadian 46
Muenster 40

Conference 2A

Total Points
Tuscola Jim Ned (State Champion) 101.5
New Boston 97.5
Elkhart 96
White Oak 84
Holliday 84
Sadler S & S Consolidated 77.5
Vanderbilt Industrial 70
Wall 60
Bishop 43
Quitman 41

Conference 3A

Total Points
Argyle (State Champion) 115.33
Van 78
Wichita Falls Hirschi 69
Lindale 63
Giddings 58
Crandall 55
Wimberley 52
La Feria 52
Needville 42
Athens 40

Conference 4A

Total Points
Friendswood (State Champion) 114
Pearland Dawson 75
Dallas Highland Park 65
Aledo 65
Port Lavaca Calhoun 58
Hallsville 57
Austin Lake Travis 55
Whitehouse 50
Ennis 45
Carrollton Creekview 44

Conference 5A

Total Points
Sugar Land Clements (State Champion) 138.1
Sugar Land Dulles 118
Katy Taylor 77
Cypress Woods 69.7
Harlingen South 53
Katy Seven Lakes 49.5
Houston Cypress Creek 46
Grapevine 41
Flower Mound 40
Fort Worth Paschal 40