Music Contact Info

Music Director:
Dr. Bradley Kent

Department Email:
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Department Phone:

Department Fax:

State Champions

State Marching Band Contest

State Marching Band Contest

November 4 & 5, 2013
Alamodome, San Antonio, TX

Brad Kent, State Director of Music
Richard Floyd, Associate State Director of Music

George Strickland, Contest Chairman
Patty Esfandiari, Contest Office

TICKETS - Tickets are available from Ticketmaster and at the gate.

Ticket prices at the gate will be:

Student (single session)                                         $12.00
(grades 7-12, available at the door only)
Adult (single session)                                             $17.00
Adult (One Day Pass for Prelims and Finals)             $28.00

6th grade and younger are free.

Tickets are available from Ticketmaster as follows:

Be advised that a service charge will apply to all Ticketmaster purchases.


Cameron Crotts – Georgia Institute of Technology
Dennis Fisher – University of North Texas
Kathy Johnson – Argyle High School
Chris Knighten – University of Arkansas
Van Mathews – L.D. Bell High School
Mark McGahey – Keller High School
Gabe Musella – Spring High School
Ronnie Rios – Harlingen High School
Andy Sealy – Hebron High School
Kerry Taylor – Westlake High School

1A/2A Prelims and 4A Finals – Fisher, Johnson, Sealy, Rios, Knighten
1A/2A Finals and 4A Prelims – Musella, Taylor, Crotts, McGahey, Mathews


1701 Manor Road, Austin, TX 78722
Tel: (512) 471-5883 | Fax: (512) 471-5908