Music Contact Info

Director of Music:
Dr. Bradley Kent

Department Email:
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Department Phone:
512-471-5883

Department Fax:
512-471-5908

State Champions

Prescribed Music List (PML)

The 2016-2017 PML is now live. Updates this year include all band, choir, and orchestra large ensemble lists, PLUS all Class 1 solo lists and percussion ensembles. The review of all remaining solo and ensemble literature will continue over the next several years.  

The PML has been migrated to a new platform that works best in the following browsers:  IE10+, Edge, Chrome, Opera, Firefox. IE9 and Safari have some problems with exporting to Excel. Note: The PDF export will fail if you try to export the entire PML (800 pages). Restrict the selection to a smaller subset before exporting.  A link to the entire PML will be posted here when it becomes available. Please let us know if you find any problems or issues.

Input Process (For school district music teachers only. Publishers must follow the submission process as outlined here)

To request that the large ensemble (band, choir, orchestra) committees consider the addition of a piece published in the current year please go to the PML Submission Process and follow the instructions.

To request that any piece (large ensemble or S&E) be removed from the PML or changed to a different grade level; OR to request that any piece published prior to the current year be added, please send an email with the following:

  • Title and Composer of the Piece
  • Performance Medium (for example, full orchestra, bassoon solo, etc)
  • Brief Explanation and Justification for Request

All requests will be reviewed and considered by the appropriate PML committees.  With the exception of error corrections updates to the PML for the current school year are made in August.

Visit the Prescribed Music List

PML Committees

Orchestra PML Committee Members:

Todd Berridge, Chair
Permian HS
todd.berridge@ectorcountyisd.org

David DeVoto
Allen HS
David_DeVoto@allenisd.org

Gene Williams
Tays JH
gwilliams@comcast.net

Ann Victor
Sartarila MS
Ann.Victor@fortbend.k12.tx.us

Ginger Wolfe
Clements HS
ginger.wolfe@fortbendisd.com

Ryan Ross
Plano West Senior HS
ryan.ross@pisd.edu

Brenda Johnson
O'Conner HS
brenda.johnson@nisd.net

Vocal PML Committee Members:

Jeff Goolsby, Chair
Abilene Christian University
jeff.goolsby@acu.edu

Christina Chapman
Willow Springs MS
Christina_Chapman@lovejoyisd.net

Michael Lysinger
Pearce HS
michael.lysinger@risd.org

Melissa Smith
Clear Creek
mesmith@ccisd.net

Cara Naizer
Cooper HS
cara.naizer@abileneisd.org

Dorothy Wilson
cinco Ranch HS
dorothyjwilson@katyisd.org

Jennie Crawford
Smithfield MS
jennifer.crawford@birdvilleschools.net

Band PML Committee Members:


Robert Herrings, Chair
Henry MS
robert.herrings@leanderisd.org

Preston Hazzard
Liberty HS - Frisco
hazzardjrp@friscoisd.org

Jennifer Dillard
Knox JHS
jdillard@conroeisd.net

Robert Vetter
Robinson HS
rvetter308@gmail.com

Jack Green
Westwood HS
jack_green@roundrockisd.org

David Puckett
Indian Springs
david.puckett@kellerisd.net

Paul Worosello
Klein ISD (Retired)
worosell@swbell.net

UNIVERSITY INTERSCHOLASTIC LEAGUE
1701 Manor Road, Austin, TX 78722
Tel: (512) 471-5883 | Fax: (512) 471-5908