Skip to main content
University of Texas at Austin
University Interscholastic League Logo
University Interscholastic League Logo

Volleyball State Tournament Honor Teams

2018 Honor Teams

Honoring the 2008 state tournament champions-

  • 1A Champions - Windthorst
  • 2A Champions - Bushland
  • 3A Champions - Lucas Lovejoy
  • 4A Champions - Hereford
  • 5A Champions - Amarillo

Presentation Schedule

2018 Volleyball Honor Teams Presentation Schedule (TBA)


1A Champions - Windthorst

1A Champions Windthorst 2007

Members of the Conference 1A girls state champion Windthorst volleyball team include: (front row) Manager Mikayla Berend, Avery Hoff, Nereida Rodriguez, Jaci Meurer, Lexi Koetter, Kinsey Steinberger, Manager Emily Beisch; (second row), Statistician Kayla Provence, Marissa Schreiber, Kelsey Hise, Bailey Schlumpf, Tanna Sales, Jordan Glawe, Kelsie Berend, Statistician Jordan Hoegger; (back row) Assistant Coach Brenda Doyal, Head Coach Stacy Wolf, Peyton Teichman, Whitney McCorkle, Leslie Schroeder, Carmen Stallcup, Christine Schreiber, Assistant Coach Heather Stark.

2A Champions - Bushland

2A Champions Bushland 2007

Members of the Conference 2A girls state champion Bushland volleyball team include: (front row) Lauren Fowler, Brittany Lemons, Stephanie Fowler, Kaitlyn Patterson, Sabrina Ennis; (second row) Sharisa Stoddard, Brittany Ammons, Madyson McKean, Whitney Wood, Kinslee Powers, Katie Gillmore; (back row) Assistant Coach Jennifer Tabor, Assistant Coach Stacy Paul, Manager Berkley Frye, Kenzie Walden, Christina Steinkruger, Kristen Beasley, Lisa Adams, Manager Shelbie Brigance, Head Coach Makesha Maupin.

3A Champions - Lucas Lovejoy

3A Champions Wimberley 2007

Members of the Conference 3A girls state champion Lucas Lovejoy volleyball team include: (front row) Addason Lamb, Kate Turner, Becki Kendall; (second row) Tyler Bradsher, Emily Kendall, Danielle Stephens, Camille Collinsworth, Brennan Roehrig, Natalie Puckett; (back row) Manager Meagan Hancock, Assistant Coach Dena Goodard, Andie Malloy, Whitney Stevens, Courtney Ray, Lauren McDaniel, Head Coach Ryan Mitchell, Trainer Susan Smiley.

4A Champions - Hereford

4A Champions Waco Midway 2007

Members of the Conference 4A girls state champion Hereford volleyball team include: (front row) Sarah Brown, Hanna Harrison, Lauren Beville, Jacque Goyne, Paityn Davis; (second row) Manager Iris Claudio, Carley McCracken, Natasha Giacomazzi, Diane Knight, Kathryn Collier, Statistician Vanessa Ceballos; (back row) Head Coach Brenda Kitten, Assistant Coach Mallory Bryan, Assistant Coach Erin Bell, Andee Josserand, Reagan Shelton, Meredith Hays, Assistant Coach Brandi Matthews, Assistant Coach Rachel Altman.

5A Champions - Amarillo

5A Champions Amarillo 2007

Members of the Conference 5A girls state champion Amarillo volleyball team include: (front row) Micah Nolan, Danielle Barker, Eden Williams, Emily Klein, Josalynn Wise; (second row) Trainer Jessica Brock, Michelle Russell, Torri Campbell, Caitlin Wallace, Neely Borger, Manager Taylor Dilger; (back row) Manager Natalie Quintana, Head Coach Jan Barker, Assistant Coach Bo Dees, Carlie Foust, Sheridan, Burgess, Aryn Bohannon, Madelyn Robinett, Assistant Coach JaNeen Eudy, Assistant Coach Kirk Stokes.