UIL State Champions

2013-2014 (pilot) 1A Zach McMeans, Borden County Outstanding Presiding Officer: Zach McMeans, Borden County 2A Rachel Evans, Salado Outstanding Presiding Officer: Trevor Smith, Van Vleck 3A Jasmyn Benavides, Princeton Outstanding Presiding Officer: Ryan Conner, Paris North Lamar 4A Dylan Dickens, Friendswood Outstanding Presiding Officer: Evan Lope, Wylie 5A Kishan Srikanth, Plano Outstanding Presiding Officer: Abhinav Sridharan, Plano 2014-2015 (pilot) 1A Carson Wienecke, Lometa Outstanding Presiding Officer: Aaron Taylor, Chireno 2A Josiah Atkinson, Saratoga: West Hardin Outstanding Presiding Officer: Dylan Pawlik, Three Rivers 3A Kendal Heavner, Mt. Pleasant: Chapel Hill Outstanding Presiding Officer: Taylor Ratliff, Mt. Pleasant: Chapel Hill 4A Rachel Evans, Salado Outstanding Presiding Officer: Cody Cade, Brownsboro 5A Karna Venkatraj, A&M Consolidated Outstanding Presiding Officer: Marissa Dusek, Royse City 6A Abhinav Sridharan, Plano Sr. Outstanding Presiding Officer: Abhinav Sridharan, Plano Sr. 2015-2016 (pilot) 1A Carson Wienecke, Lometa Outstanding Presiding Officer: Kaylee Meador, Rising Star 2A Brett May, Saratoga: West Hardin Outstanding Presiding Officer: Brett May, Saratoga: West Hardin 3A Will Harper, Mt. Pleasant: Chapel Hill Outstanding Presiding Officer: Daniel Soto, Poth 4A Ethan Morelion, Big Spring Outstanding Presiding Officer: Jacey Pridgen, Mabank 5A Ryan Love, Dripping Springs

Outstanding Presiding Officer: Eddie Monroy, Saginaw

6A

Usmaan Hasan, Plano West Outstanding Presiding Officer: Jacob Salazar, Wolfforth: Frenship

UIL State Champions 2016-2017 1A Savannah Phillips, Lometa Outstanding Presiding Officer: Kaylee Meador, Rising Star 2A Josiah Atkinson, Saratoga: West Hardin Outstanding Presiding Officer: Zach Hundt, Lindsay 3A Kennedy Moore, Grandview Outstanding Presiding Officer: Caden Cox, Jewett: Leon 4A Matthew Hernandez, Athens Outstanding Presiding Officer: Matthew Hernandez, Athens 5A Evan Bewersdorf, Lindale Outstanding Presiding Officer: Brandon Martin, Mansfield: Summit 6A Ellen Wang, Plano West Outstanding Presiding Officer: Evan Ortiz, Houston: Cy-Fair

2017-2018

1A

Madi Cole, Gail: Borden County HS Outstanding Presiding Officer: Trent Collins, Gail: Borden County HS 2A Randilyn Saenz, Three Rivers HS Outstanding Presiding Officer: Mason Byrd, Farwell HS 3A Cynthia Sutanto, Corpus Christi: London HS Outstanding Presiding Officer: Caden Cox, Jewett: Leon HS 4A Gracie Rhoads, Salado HS Outstanding Presiding Officer: Ronald Long, Princeton HS 5A Aabid Razvi, College Station: A&M Consolidated HS Outstanding Presiding Officer: Brandon Martin, Mansfield: Summit HS 6A Mishan Kara, Plano West HS Outstanding Presiding Officer: Grant Burbach, Harlingen HS

2018-2019

1A

Trent Collins – Gail: Borden County Outstanding Presiding Officer: Trent Collins - Borden County 2ACaden Cox - Jewett: Leon Outstanding Presiding Officer: Caden Cox - Jewett: Leon 3A Cynthia Sutanto - CC: London Outstanding Presiding Officer: Sonny Camacho - Eastland 4A Zach Huffman - Paris: North Lamar Outstanding Presiding Officer: Mark Perkins - Center 5A Aabid Razvi - A&M Consolidated Outstanding Presiding Officer: Peter Chung - Frisco: Centennial 6A Ian McPhearson - The Woodlands Outstanding Presiding Officer: Eshan Chhabra - Plano Sr.

UIL State Champions

2019-2020

1A Kyndle Groves - Lometa Outstanding Presiding Officer: Emilee Sanderson - Blackwell 2A Mia Hweidi – Lindsay Outstanding Presiding Officer: Luke Thane - Stamford 3A Cynthia Sutanto - Corpus Christi London Outstanding Presiding Officer: Sonny Camacho - Eastland 4A Dylan Council – Hereford Outstanding Presiding Officer: Reece Smith - La Vernia 5A Celine Choi - College Station A&M Consolidated Outstanding Presiding Officer: Caroline Rose - Mt. Pleasant 6A Tejas Bansal - Plano West Outstanding Presiding Officer: Tejas Basal - Plano West 2020-2021 1A

Logan Lee - Chireno Outstanding Presiding Officer: Ryann Phillips Gail: Borden County 2A Tanner Burroughs - Jewett: Leon Outstanding Presiding Officer: Juan Zermeno - Three Rivers 3A Connor Shelton – Callisburg Outstanding Presiding Officer: Connor Shelton - Callisburg 4A Connor Howard – Salado Outstanding Presiding Officer: Reece Smith - La Vernia 5A Tajvir Singh – Lovejoy Outstanding Presiding Officers: Joseph Garza - Pflugerville and Chisom Okorafor - Lovejoy 6A Ethan Jiang - Katy Seven Lakes Outstanding Presiding Officer: Alek Araguz - Harlingen South

2021-2022

1A Brandon Goins - Chillicothe Outstanding Presiding Officer: Cadi Powers - Blackwell 2A Taylor Hardin - Mason Outstanding Presiding Officer: Ava Silva - Shelbyville 3A James DeAnda – Hooks Outstanding Presiding Officer: Noemi Diaz - Callisburg 4A Hunter Foster – Salado Outstanding Presiding Officer: Tristan Ball - Argyle 5A Daniel Gardiner – Corpus Christi Ray Outstanding Presiding Officer: Daniel Gardiner - Corpus Christi Ray 6A Sachit Deveraj - Katy Tompkins

Outstanding Presiding Officer: Chukwubuikem Madu - Houston Lamar

UIL State Champions

2022-2023 1A Ashlynn Peugh - Grady High School Outstanding Presiding Officer: Ashlynn Peugh - Grady High School 2A Logan Wells - West Hardin High School Outstanding Presiding Officer: Riley Edens - Sudan High School 3A Luke Nichols - Mount Pleasant Chapel Hill High School Outstanding Presiding Officer: Henry Charba - Banquete High School 4A John Taft - La Vernia High School Outstanding Presiding Officer: Blake Koether - Sinton High School 5A Carissa Ceasor - Medina Valley High School Outstanding Presiding Officer: Jennifer Ochoa – Argyle High School 6A Fadhil Lawal -Seven Lakes High School Outstanding Presiding Officer: Ethan Wilkes - Stevens High School 2023-2024

1A

Laney Stansell - Borden County High School Outstanding Presiding Officer: Leah Salazar - Aspermont High School 2A Logan Wells - West Hardin High School Outstanding Presiding Officer: Tristan Reyna - Abilene ATEMS High School

3A Henry Charba - Banquete High School Outstanding Presiding Officer: Ezequiel Baltierra - Banquete High School 4A Tyler Grove - Big Spring High School

Outstanding Presiding Officer: Evelyn Meyer – Canyon High School 5A Waleed Haider - Pflugerville Hendrickson High School Outstanding Presiding Officer: Tyler Phillips - Princeton High School 6A

Manas Pathak - Katy Seven Lakes High School Outstanding Presiding Officer: Manas Pathak - Katy Seven Lakes High School

2024-2025

1A

Sarah Bradley - Trivium Academy High School Outstanding Presiding Officer: Sarah Bradley - Trivium Academy High School 2A Maddie Lout - Shelbyville High School Outstanding Presiding Officer: Sarah Davenport - Collinsville High School 3A Rendyn Brooks - Grandview High School Outstanding Presiding Officer: Rendyn Brooks - Grandview High School 4A Gage Trudeau - Wimberley High School Outstanding Presiding Officer: Lyla Gent - Sunnyvale High School 5A Rowan Seipp - A&M Consolidated High School Outstanding Presiding Officer: Rowan Seipp - A&M Consolidated High School 6A Andrew Xiao – Houston Memorial High School Outstanding Presiding Officer: Poorvi Kumar - Lewisville Flower Mound High School