

UIL Essay Competition 2024-2025 Barbara Jordan Historical Essay Competition Finalists

1A-3A

Joseth Acuna, Olney High School
Ashlynn Farmer, Grandview High School
Cassidy Greer, Shelbyville High School
Susannah Hill, Nocona High School
Lizbeth Fraire De Leon, Tioga High School
Brittney Machado, Floydada High School

<u>4A</u>

Abigail Bautista, Sulphur Springs High School
Kaylyn Bielitz, Lindale High School
Brooks Burgin, Sulphur Springs High School
Justin Chen, Sulphur Springs High School
Davin Ly, Sulphur Springs High School
James McCoy, Sulphur Springs High School
Marcos Ramirez, Sulphur Springs High School
Isaac Ray, Sulphur Springs High School
Wenmei Reel, Lindale High School
Connor Stevens, Lindale High School
Esra Taylor, Lindale High School
McKinnon Theiss, Corpus Christi Tuloso-Midway High School

5A-6A

Zara Leon Cardozo, Midland High School
Kaley Francis, Mont Belvieu Barbers Hill High School
Krithika Ganti, Argyle High School
Elena Gil, Fort Worth Paschal High School
Katie Jouett, Kaufman High School

Gregory Moeller, Argyle High School

Everlyn Omandi, Prosper High School

Tamara Garcia Pelayo, Mission Sharyland High School

Clara Percival, Abilene Wylie High School

Marcela Rocha Perez, Pharr-San Juan-Alamo Memorial High School

Aiyanna Phillips, Schertz Clemens High School

Belen Vasquez, Buda Hays High School