Skip to main content
University of Texas at Austin
University Interscholastic League Logo
University Interscholastic League Logo

Essay Contests
Contact Info

Essay Contests Assistant Director:
Lisa Parker

.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Department Phone:

Department Fax:

Barbara Jordan Historical Essay Competition - 2018 Results

1st Place – Erika Hernandez, Harlingen High School South
2nd Place – Aaron Bonner, Kaufman High School
3rd Place – Kennedy Earnest, Plains High School
4th Place – Rylee Bailey, Kaufman HIgh School
5th Place – Breana Wooten, Sulphur Springs HIgh School
6th Place – Rachel Bramlett, Sulphur Springs High School

Additional State Finalists
• Kyla Carter, Stephenville High School
• Tessa Chambers, Mexia High School
• Annmarie Gunn, Sulphur Springs High School
• Noah Key, Taylor High School
• Emma Locke, Center High School
• Imelda Pacheco, Waller High School