

CX DEBATE STATE TOURNAMENT 2016 SPEAKER AWARDS

Conference 1A

Gold Gavel – Carson Faith Wienecke, Lometa HS Silver Gavel – Bryce Carman, Wink HS Bronze Gavel – Cheyanna Petty, Roscoe Highland HS Fourth Place – Jacob Ott, Abbott HS Fifth Place – Brucks Farrer, Fort Davis HS

Conference 2A

Gold Gavel – Ann Marie Abraham, Canadian HS Silver Gavel – Abigail Nichols, Sundown HS Bronze Gavel – Brett May, Saratoga West Hardin HS Fourth Place – Kyle Seyffert, Van Horn HS Fifth Place – Luke Carnes, Malakoff Cross Roads HS

Conference 3A

Gold Gavel – Robert D'Lorm, Lago Vista HS Silver Gavel – Cody Crowe, Whitesboro HS Bronze Gavel – Adam Wilson, Whitesboro HS Fourth Place – Seth Saunders, Cisco HS Fifth Place – Rowan MacLeod, Mildred HS

Conference 4A

Gold Gavel – Fallon Ainsworth, Aubrey HS Silver Gavel – Matthew Hernandez, Athens HS Bronze Gavel – Kelli Ruth, Big Spring HS Fourth Place – Morgan Miller, Aubrey HS Fifth Place – Destinee Lopez, Andrews HS

Conference 5A

Gold Gavel – Jonas Thrasher-Evers, Lindale HS Silver Gavel – Cooper Jernigan, Hallsville HS Bronze Gavel – Isaac Cui, Austin Johnson HS Fourth Place – Monica Diaz, Frisco Lone Star HS Fifth Place – Mason Marriott-Voss, Austin Johnson HS

Conference 6A

Gold Gavel – Subramaniam Iyer, Katy Taylor HS Silver Gavel – Alex Sodders, San Antonio Reagan HS Bronze Gavel – Christopher Stearns, Corpus Christi Ray HS Fourth Place – Joseph Howard, Waco Midway HS Fifth Place – Walton-Gray Martin, Friendswood HS