Essay Contests
Contact Info

Essay Contests Coordinator:
Lisa Parker

.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Department Phone:

Department Fax:

Latino History Essay Competition - 2015 Results

1st Place - Cesar Garcia, Harlingen South High School

2nd Place - Mia Aguirre, Harlingen South High School

3rd Place - Divya Pattahil, Uplift North Hills Prepatory

4th Place - Gianna Garza, Harlingen South High School

5th Place - Victoria Isabel Quintanilla, PSJA ECHS

6th Place - Emma Lopez, James Bowie High School

Additional State Finalists

  • Noah Ballard, Olney High School
  • Natali Castillo, Young Women's Leadership
  • Anthony Garcia, Harlingen South High School
  • Brenda Guerrero, PSJA Memorial High School
  • Ashley Lopez, RGCCISD Grulla High School
  • Destiny Sanchez, West Oso High School
1701 Manor Road, Austin, TX 78722
Tel: (512) 471-5883 | Fax: (512) 471-5908